On Jan 15, 2008, at 1:13 AM, Heiko Wundram (Beenic) wrote:
Additionally, I can't seem to make out a set of "subnets" from which the messages arrive; I've so far identified at least five subnets that Yahoo uses to send messages out (and I'm hesitant to add five subnets to the whitelist, especially when they're not closely related in any way as Yahoos subnets seem to be: 66.94.237, 66.163.168, 66.163.169, 69.147.103 and 209.131.38 is what
I've seen so far from old messages at a quick glance).

Anybody here have the same problem, and has rules for whitelisting Yahoo
mailing lists properly?

You didn't mention which mailserver or greylist software you are using, but the postgrey implementation (for use with Postfix) has this in postgrey_whitelist_clients:

# greylisting.org: Yahoo Groups servers (no retry)

...and you could choose to whitelist all of yahoo.com just as easily.


freebsd-questions@freebsd.org mailing list
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "[EMAIL PROTECTED]"

Reply via email to