> -----Original Message-----
> From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED] Behalf Of Erik Trulsson
> Sent: Saturday, March 01, 2008 1:04 PM
> To: Lisa Casey
> Cc: freebsd-questions@freebsd.org
> Subject: Re: Daylight Savings time
>
>
> On Sat, Mar 01, 2008 at 03:18:52PM -0500, Lisa Casey wrote:
> > Hi,
> >
> > I suspect my FreeBSD 5.2 system isn't going to handle the
> change to Daylight Savings Time correctly next weekend:
> >
> > zdump -v /etc/localtime | grep 2008
> > /etc/localtime  Sun Apr  6 06:59:59 2008 UTC = Sun Apr  6
> 01:59:59 2008 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
> > /etc/localtime  Sun Apr  6 07:00:00 2008 UTC = Sun Apr  6
> 03:00:00 2008 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
> > /etc/localtime  Sun Oct 26 05:59:59 2008 UTC = Sun Oct 26
> 01:59:59 2008 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
> > /etc/localtime  Sun Oct 26 06:00:00 2008 UTC = Sun Oct 26
> 01:00:00 2008 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
> >
> > Could someone help me remember the steps I need to take to correct this?
> >
>
> Install the misc/zoneinfo port, which will install an updated
> zoneinfo file on your
> machine, and then run tzsetup(8) to update /etc/localtime.
>

That may work on 5, I don't know.

It won't work on 4 since the ports structure is so different now.

Ted

_______________________________________________
freebsd-questions@freebsd.org mailing list
http://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/freebsd-questions
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "[EMAIL PROTECTED]"

Reply via email to