> Hi Charles,
> --On Friday, October 24, 2003 08:40:09 PM -0500 Charles Howse 
> <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:
> > Strange....
> > Looking at the header from your email, you came from: 
> mygirlfriday.info
> > That resolves to
> The above is the address of my remote mail/DNS server. My 
> static IP that I 
> connected to your port 80 is reflected at
> > I see no record of that in /var/log/httpd-access.log.
> > Could you please confirm the IP address, and convert the time you
> > connected to UTC?
> I do not remember what time it was, but it will be in your 
> logs. If not, I 
> will log on again.
> Both of your questions were available in the email headers 
> from the email 
> originally sent to you. Both of my IP addresses were in the 
> headers, as 
> well as the time.

Thanks for that clarification.
I do indeed see you in the logfile at 19:31.
Now I'm getting spooked!  Could I be blocked from my own site?
I've been portscanning it a few times, moving it inside and outside the
I don't have anything installed that would block an IP from using port
It's down now at 10:34 CDT, moving it outside the firewall didn't help.
Sheeeeesh....what's going on?

[EMAIL PROTECTED] mailing list
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "[EMAIL PROTECTED]"

Reply via email to