Howdy,

A couple weeks ago I popped up main.g2.bx.psu.edu and, without logging in, submitted a small megablast job, then forgot about it. Today I remembered that job and went back to look at it. The results are there (hurray!) but I am confused by the notification that "You are currently viewing a deleted history!" What does this mean?


My best guess is that this data has been marked for deletion but the disk space hasn't been reclaimed yet. Is that correct? If so, there must be a better way to say that to the user. I don't need these results after seeing them, but would a novice user understand this message means he/she needs to take some action to preserve their results?

Just curious,
Bob H
___________________________________________________________
The Galaxy User list should be used for the discussion of
Galaxy analysis and other features on the public server
at usegalaxy.org.  Please keep all replies on the list by
using "reply all" in your mail client.  For discussion of
local Galaxy instances and the Galaxy source code, please
use the Galaxy Development list:

 http://lists.bx.psu.edu/listinfo/galaxy-dev

To manage your subscriptions to this and other Galaxy lists,
please use the interface at:

 http://lists.bx.psu.edu/

Reply via email to