On 2019-12-14 21:47, The Bit Pit wrote:
> acct-user/mythtv modifies the existing user if that user is not logged
> in. Mythtv has been around for years and users have created specialized
> configurations for the mythtv user. They do not like changes to the
> mythtv user when upgrading.

Could you please be a little bit more precise what's changing?

acct-* shouldn't mess with already *existing* users. So upgrade
experience shouldn't be affected...


-- 
Regards,
Thomas Deutschmann / Gentoo Linux Developer
C4DD 695F A713 8F24 2AA1 5638 5849 7EE5 1D5D 74A5

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: OpenPGP digital signature

Reply via email to