Appropos of nothing, I accidentaly stumbled across larrythecow.org
today.  It's oddly baffling.  The domain is registered to "Domain
Protection Services", and (AFAICT) has been since 2005.

It's a fairly typical-looking site with a header containg Gentoo
graphics and a tabbed ui like you can slap together with any of dozens
of "site builder" systems. Based on the javascript, it appears to
be generated using wordpress.

There are tabs for "A New Laptop" "Contact" "DMCA" "Hardware" "Legal"
"Privacy".

Each of the tabs contains 8 to 10 pragraphs of what appear to be
machine-generated (or machine-translated) English text containing
vague, generic advice about buying laptops.  The contents of all the
tabs are similar but different and have titles like

  "Learn What You Need To Know About Laptops Here"

  "Skilled Suggestions For Obtaining The Best Laptop computer For Your Income"

  "Thinking Of Buying A New Notebook? Go through These Suggestions Initial!"

  "Reliable Suggestions About Laptops That Can Support Any individual"

  "What Needs To Enter Purchasing Your Laptop"

  "The Best Laptop computer Suggestions For Commencing Consumers"

For 14 months ending in January 2016, the content was updated monthly.

AFAICT, there are no ads, no trackers, no malware.

-- 
Grant Edwards               grant.b.edwards        Yow! A can of ASPARAGUS,
                                  at               73 pigeons, some LIVE ammo,
                              gmail.com            and a FROZEN DAQUIRI!!


Reply via email to