On Thu, 12 Jul 2012 05:35:09 -0700 (PDT)
miraz <miroslavnov...@gmail.com> wrote:

> Hi,
> entering the command
> git checkout .
> in the root directory of my git repository overwrites all my modified
> files without any warning.
> Why is there such a dangerous command?
Because the user should have a way to overwrite all her modified files.
Not reading the documentation before trying something *in production*
is your personal fault.

You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Git 
for human beings" group.
To post to this group, send email to git-users@googlegroups.com.
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to 
For more options, visit this group at 

Reply via email to