I pushed one of my projects to another repository. This new repository has 
only one collaborator who should be able to read and write to it on github. 
Now when I looked at the repository on github, I noticed that it had a 
number of contributors who contributed to the project at one time. Of 
course, this information was probably copied over from when I pushed my 
local branch to a new remote. My question is even though these contributors 
contributed to the project that was copied over, since they are not 
collaborators in the new repository, they should not be able to see it (its 
a private repository), is that correct?

You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Git 
for human beings" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to git-users+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.

Reply via email to