> From: André Hänsel <an...@webkr.de>

> Before I did the reset I actually checked the list of files and saw them 
> but I assumed that after the reset those files would be unstaged and 
> untracked again. It just seemed the most natural bahavior.
> Is this a missing feature or is it in fact more logical to delete them?

It sounds to me like you're looking for "git reset --merge", but I
don't fully understand the manual page, so I might be wrong.  It seems
to me that the word "hard" is rather a warning that that optionj might
cause drastic changes.


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Git 
for human beings" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to git-users+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to