I have the worst luck with cops
I was at the maccas in Springwood (the 24 hour one for those in brisbane)
and as I was driving out the exit some homies cut my path of with a very
newish toyota paseo (I'd guess 94-95ish model) and jumped out of the car
trying to smash my windows and yelling at me to give them my wallet, but me
and my dad had earlier that week and I had replaced the windows with perspex
(my dad does it to all my cars for security, if anyones interested he oes a
real good job and they still wind up and down cause he curves them to suit)
so it was just kind of funny watching them try to smash the windows, I gave
him the finger which just enfuriated him more and his mates all started
smashing up the front end of my car (a rusty and dented up old bomber XC ute
but a very worked 383 stroked 351 sitting under the bonnet they were now
smashing up) I looked at their car and figured "hey mines allready dented
up, who cares" dropped mine back to first and planted the front end of my
car as firmly as I could into the passenger door of their car. haha should
have seen the looks on all their faces change from worrying about my wallet
to worrying about their car. It was then I realised (by the looks on their
faces) that it obviously either belonged to one of them or one of their
parents and wasn't stolen like I first thought so I backed up and rammed it
again. One of them jumped in the car quickly as possible and reversed it out
of my way and I planted it out of there knocking one of the guys flying into
the garden with my car and running over the foot of another.  I drove off
and the dickheads gave chase I kept slowing to let them catch up to me then
planting it and speeding off ahead playing with them cause I knew I had the
faster car, then I had another idea, I let them get up behind me then
slammed on the brakes smashing up their car even more but they managed to
only clip the corner of the rear end so it didn't put their car out of
action like I had hoped it would.  My next idea was to speed off ahead into
some back streets and drop my mate who was in the passenger seat at the
closest payphone and get him to call the cops which I did.  I told him to
tell them to meet me at maccas and I would lure them back there.  I drove
back onto the main road and saw the guys a few streets up driving real slow
looking up side streets, I booted it around the corner making as much noise
and smoke as I could to get their attention.  I headed towards maccas with
the car following me but just as I turned the corner towards maccas the car
turned off down a side street and just dissapeared. I did a u-turn quick as
possible at the lights and straight into the maccas car park where the cops
were waiting. slammed on the brakes got out of the car and run over to the
coppers. First thing I noticed was 2 car loads of homies all staring at me,
one of which was on a mobile which explains how the car chasing me knew to
quickly turn off just before maccas.  Then the cops begin to tell me they
are giving me a ticket for slamming on my brakes so hard as I pulled up in
front of them, a ticket for an unroadworthy car, a speeding fine, charging
me with assult for running over the guys foot and running into the other guy
and just to top it all off charging me with road rage for smashing into the
other guys car and that they acertained all this info from the guys watching
and pointed at the homies. I tried to reason with the cops saying "come off
it they are obviously friends with the guys" but they ignored me.  I was
given the fines for unroadworthy, speeding and undue noise and reckless
driving and told they would contact the guys from the other car and get back
to me if they decided to continue to press the charges.  About a week later
I recieved a phone call from the police saying a security guard had came
forward saying he saw the whole thing (well the part in the car park
anyways) and that his story matched mine, and that also what little of the
incident that could be seen on the security camera also matched my story so
all charges were dropped and fines revoked.  The funniest thing of all was
that because these homies thought they had me in trouble and thought they
were gunna press charges and perhaps sue me, they willingly gave their names
and addresses to the cops, making them very easy to track down.  Sad thing
is they are at it again I believe cause a mate of mine borrowed one of my
SSS Stanza's and came back with a dent on the drivers front quarter panel
and told me a nearly identical story and it happened at the same maccas.
People like that need to be shot.  A few times I have gathered a large posse
and driven down there to give these guys a taste of justice the law
obviously didn't give them, but they are never there when we go down.

Dave
-----Original Message-----
From: 1600 BoY <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Date: Wednesday, 13 September 2000 12:21
Subject: Re: bastards


>chris,
>bad luck man thats some seriously fucked up shit. i dred the day IF that
>happens to me. i know id have to open up a few cans on someone.
>thats why i got a $400 security system, but i suppose if they are gonna
>steal it they are gonna steal it. i hope they catch the guys and we get
>their address.....hehe, show some real justice :)
>i hate these ppl. why dont they get jobs and do something useful in the
>world instead of piss people off.
>something similar happened today at my school.
>this guy in my yr level(11) and this other kid went to maccas for lunch and
>they came back and parked right near the school about 50mtrs away to eat
>there lunch. they were at a dead end facing where you can get out when a
car
>pulls up in front of them and blocks them in. then 5 skinheads come out 3
>with axes and 2 with baseball bats and roll them for their wallets, school
>bags(why would u want a school bag???), car stereo and jumpers.
>too bad wardy wasnt around on both occasions to open up a few cans of whoop
>arse himself. imagine trying to get away from a turboed 510 cop car!!! good
>luck :)
>
>well i hope insurance goes well for ya and they catch the small time losers
>that totalled your car.
>keep up the spirits.
>Ryan.
>
>
>>From: Andrew Robert GREENBURY <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>>Reply-To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>>To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>>Subject: Re: bastards
>>Date: Wed, 13 Sep 2000 00:11:19 +1100 (AEDT)
>>
>>chris,
>>that is seriously some really HORRIBLE news. hoping you get some
>>justice... at least the police accusing you of doing it is getting them
>>fingerprinting the car. you never know it may uncover the culprits. its
>>bad enough when you are involved in an accident yourself, but when you
>>didnt even have anything to do with it, well its just wrong
>>best wishes
>>andrew
>>
>>On Tue, 12 Sep 2000, Chris Halpin wrote:
>>
>> > Well guys, it finally happened.  My car was stolen today from my
>>University
>> > carpark - yes the one with the big sign saying 'this carpark is under
>> > constant security supervision'.  The f**king prick[s] did it at about
>> > 2:00pm, Tuesday (Melbourne Time).  The thing is, they didn't even get
it
>>out
>> > of Clayton (I go to monash) before they spun out through a dog-leg bend
>> > going to fast (hugh skid marks) smashed the front into a telegraph
pole,
>> > fucking the whole front, bonnet, grill, bumper, disaligning the whole
>>front
>> > of the car, and pushing the fan right into the radiator.  But wait,
>>there's
>> > more - they then managed to spin the rear into a fence, knocking the
>>fence
>> > over (brick) and totally crushing the rear quater pannel in, pushing
the
>> > rear bumper into the body, and disaligning the whole rear (boot lid,
>>door
>> > etc).  Who knows what the did to the axles etc, but they are probably
>>out of
>> > alignment too.  But hang on, that's not all.  THey managed to take out
>>the
>> > power/communications for that whole region for ages.
>> >
>> > While this is all happening, I'm still in classes at uni, so the cops
>>phone
>> > home, and tell my parents that I've wrapped the car around a pole, and
>>can't
>> > be seen anywhere, sending my parents into 'shitting-themselves-mode'
and
>> > traveling all over clayton and surrounding hospitals to see if they
>>could
>> > find me.  The wankers then come into my class at uni (around 300
people)
>>and
>> > tell me to come outside.  THey had been given a description of a guy
>>running
>> > away from the scene, and even though it is obviously not me, continue
to
>> > tell me that, 'it's a hoon's car, and that they expected to arrest me
>>for
>> > crashing and leaving the crime (in not so little words), thinking that
I
>>had
>> > crashed the car, and decided to leave it in the middle of the street to
>> > return to the lecture I was missing.
>> >
>> > The police then told me that I was not to toutch the car, because they
>> > wanted to fingerprint it, so I went to the place it was towed to, and
>>they
>> > stuck a huge 'DEFECTIVE VEHICLE (Major box ticked)' sticker on it
>>becasue of
>> > the wheels (worn-ish tyres and sticking outside the guards by a few
>> > millimeters).
>> >
>> > Having a shit day at uni, and then finishing to find that your beloved
>> > 6-month old and yet-to-be-pranged car had not only been stolen but most
>> > probably ritten off, and then called a hoon by some fuck-up of a cop
>>whose
>> > never even seen me drive.  Unbelievable.  It's cops like that
>>understanding
>> > bastard that give the police force such a great name - he could have
>>just
>> > told me to get them fixed, and I would have done so!
>> >
>> > Well I guess I should stop feeling sorry for myself, and begin to play
>>the
>> > waiting game, while I wait to find out whether I will get the insurance
>>pay
>> > out or not........
>> >
>> > Chris 'I wish I could slit the fucker's throat who stole it' Halpin
>> >
>> > PS - sorry for the french.
>> >
>>_________________________________________________________________________
>> > Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at
>>http://www.hotmail.com.
>> >
>> > Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
>> > http://profiles.msn.com.
>> >
>> >
>>
>
>_________________________________________________________________________
>Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com.
>
>Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
>http://profiles.msn.com.
>
>

--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List   Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send  submissions to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Reply via email to