I'm in brisbane
and I've never heard of this kind of thing before it happened to me
since my encounter I've heard from others who have had the same thing happen
even a few that described the same car
as for your comment on america, while the whole thing was happening my mate
that was with me the whole time kept saying over and over again "This kind
of shit doesn't happen to me, it only happens in the movies"
it was actually quite funny in a way cause I found out he had never been in
a fight before and had also never been even threatened by anyone so he was
almost crying the whole time hehe
he kept screaming at me to pull over and just give them our wallets and get
it over with
but as I said to him "do you honestly think they were after our wallets
after what I did to their car" hahaha
Dave
-----Original Message-----
From: Chris Halpin <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Date: Wednesday, 13 September 2000 4:00
Subject: Re: bastards (LONG)
>dave, where abouts do you live? I thought that kind of stuff just happened
>in America, not australia! I hope that one day those guys are there and
you
>get them big time!
>good luck - chris (PS - the bus took over 1 hour to get to uni thismorning,
>and it usually takes 20mins) :(
>
>
>
>>From: "David Costello" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>>Reply-To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>>To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>>Subject: Re: bastards (LONG)
>>Date: Wed, 13 Sep 2000 10:35:13 +1000
>>
>>I have the worst luck with cops
>>I was at the maccas in Springwood (the 24 hour one for those in brisbane)
>>and as I was driving out the exit some homies cut my path of with a very
>>newish toyota paseo (I'd guess 94-95ish model) and jumped out of the car
>>trying to smash my windows and yelling at me to give them my wallet, but
me
>>and my dad had earlier that week and I had replaced the windows with
>>perspex
>>(my dad does it to all my cars for security, if anyones interested he oes
a
>>real good job and they still wind up and down cause he curves them to
suit)
>>so it was just kind of funny watching them try to smash the windows, I
gave
>>him the finger which just enfuriated him more and his mates all started
>>smashing up the front end of my car (a rusty and dented up old bomber XC
>>ute
>>but a very worked 383 stroked 351 sitting under the bonnet they were now
>>smashing up) I looked at their car and figured "hey mines allready dented
>>up, who cares" dropped mine back to first and planted the front end of my
>>car as firmly as I could into the passenger door of their car. haha should
>>have seen the looks on all their faces change from worrying about my
wallet
>>to worrying about their car. It was then I realised (by the looks on their
>>faces) that it obviously either belonged to one of them or one of their
>>parents and wasn't stolen like I first thought so I backed up and rammed
it
>>again. One of them jumped in the car quickly as possible and reversed it
>>out
>>of my way and I planted it out of there knocking one of the guys flying
>>into
>>the garden with my car and running over the foot of another. I drove off
>>and the dickheads gave chase I kept slowing to let them catch up to me
then
>>planting it and speeding off ahead playing with them cause I knew I had
the
>>faster car, then I had another idea, I let them get up behind me then
>>slammed on the brakes smashing up their car even more but they managed to
>>only clip the corner of the rear end so it didn't put their car out of
>>action like I had hoped it would. My next idea was to speed off ahead
into
>>some back streets and drop my mate who was in the passenger seat at the
>>closest payphone and get him to call the cops which I did. I told him to
>>tell them to meet me at maccas and I would lure them back there. I drove
>>back onto the main road and saw the guys a few streets up driving real
slow
>>looking up side streets, I booted it around the corner making as much
noise
>>and smoke as I could to get their attention. I headed towards maccas with
>>the car following me but just as I turned the corner towards maccas the
car
>>turned off down a side street and just dissapeared. I did a u-turn quick
as
>>possible at the lights and straight into the maccas car park where the
cops
>>were waiting. slammed on the brakes got out of the car and run over to the
>>coppers. First thing I noticed was 2 car loads of homies all staring at
me,
>>one of which was on a mobile which explains how the car chasing me knew to
>>quickly turn off just before maccas. Then the cops begin to tell me they
>>are giving me a ticket for slamming on my brakes so hard as I pulled up in
>>front of them, a ticket for an unroadworthy car, a speeding fine, charging
>>me with assult for running over the guys foot and running into the other
>>guy
>>and just to top it all off charging me with road rage for smashing into
the
>>other guys car and that they acertained all this info from the guys
>>watching
>>and pointed at the homies. I tried to reason with the cops saying "come
off
>>it they are obviously friends with the guys" but they ignored me. I was
>>given the fines for unroadworthy, speeding and undue noise and reckless
>>driving and told they would contact the guys from the other car and get
>>back
>>to me if they decided to continue to press the charges. About a week
later
>>I recieved a phone call from the police saying a security guard had came
>>forward saying he saw the whole thing (well the part in the car park
>>anyways) and that his story matched mine, and that also what little of the
>>incident that could be seen on the security camera also matched my story
so
>>all charges were dropped and fines revoked. The funniest thing of all was
>>that because these homies thought they had me in trouble and thought they
>>were gunna press charges and perhaps sue me, they willingly gave their
>>names
>>and addresses to the cops, making them very easy to track down. Sad thing
>>is they are at it again I believe cause a mate of mine borrowed one of my
>>SSS Stanza's and came back with a dent on the drivers front quarter panel
>>and told me a nearly identical story and it happened at the same maccas.
>>People like that need to be shot. A few times I have gathered a large
>>posse
>>and driven down there to give these guys a taste of justice the law
>>obviously didn't give them, but they are never there when we go down.
>>
>>Dave
>>-----Original Message-----
>>From: 1600 BoY <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>>To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>>Date: Wednesday, 13 September 2000 12:21
>>Subject: Re: bastards
>>
>>
>> >chris,
>> >bad luck man thats some seriously fucked up shit. i dred the day IF that
>> >happens to me. i know id have to open up a few cans on someone.
>> >thats why i got a $400 security system, but i suppose if they are gonna
>> >steal it they are gonna steal it. i hope they catch the guys and we get
>> >their address.....hehe, show some real justice :)
>> >i hate these ppl. why dont they get jobs and do something useful in the
>> >world instead of piss people off.
>> >something similar happened today at my school.
>> >this guy in my yr level(11) and this other kid went to maccas for lunch
>>and
>> >they came back and parked right near the school about 50mtrs away to eat
>> >there lunch. they were at a dead end facing where you can get out when a
>>car
>> >pulls up in front of them and blocks them in. then 5 skinheads come out
3
>> >with axes and 2 with baseball bats and roll them for their wallets,
>>school
>> >bags(why would u want a school bag???), car stereo and jumpers.
>> >too bad wardy wasnt around on both occasions to open up a few cans of
>>whoop
>> >arse himself. imagine trying to get away from a turboed 510 cop car!!!
>>good
>> >luck :)
>> >
>> >well i hope insurance goes well for ya and they catch the small time
>>losers
>> >that totalled your car.
>> >keep up the spirits.
>> >Ryan.
>> >
>> >
>> >>From: Andrew Robert GREENBURY <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>> >>Reply-To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>> >>To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>> >>Subject: Re: bastards
>> >>Date: Wed, 13 Sep 2000 00:11:19 +1100 (AEDT)
>> >>
>> >>chris,
>> >>that is seriously some really HORRIBLE news. hoping you get some
>> >>justice... at least the police accusing you of doing it is getting them
>> >>fingerprinting the car. you never know it may uncover the culprits. its
>> >>bad enough when you are involved in an accident yourself, but when you
>> >>didnt even have anything to do with it, well its just wrong
>> >>best wishes
>> >>andrew
>> >>
>> >>On Tue, 12 Sep 2000, Chris Halpin wrote:
>> >>
>> >> > Well guys, it finally happened. My car was stolen today from my
>> >>University
>> >> > carpark - yes the one with the big sign saying 'this carpark is
under
>> >> > constant security supervision'. The f**king prick[s] did it at
about
>> >> > 2:00pm, Tuesday (Melbourne Time). The thing is, they didn't even
get
>>it
>> >>out
>> >> > of Clayton (I go to monash) before they spun out through a dog-leg
>>bend
>> >> > going to fast (hugh skid marks) smashed the front into a telegraph
>>pole,
>> >> > fucking the whole front, bonnet, grill, bumper, disaligning the
whole
>> >>front
>> >> > of the car, and pushing the fan right into the radiator. But wait,
>> >>there's
>> >> > more - they then managed to spin the rear into a fence, knocking the
>> >>fence
>> >> > over (brick) and totally crushing the rear quater pannel in, pushing
>>the
>> >> > rear bumper into the body, and disaligning the whole rear (boot lid,
>> >>door
>> >> > etc). Who knows what the did to the axles etc, but they are
probably
>> >>out of
>> >> > alignment too. But hang on, that's not all. THey managed to take
>>out
>> >>the
>> >> > power/communications for that whole region for ages.
>> >> >
>> >> > While this is all happening, I'm still in classes at uni, so the
cops
>> >>phone
>> >> > home, and tell my parents that I've wrapped the car around a pole,
>>and
>> >>can't
>> >> > be seen anywhere, sending my parents into 'shitting-themselves-mode'
>>and
>> >> > traveling all over clayton and surrounding hospitals to see if they
>> >>could
>> >> > find me. The wankers then come into my class at uni (around 300
>>people)
>> >>and
>> >> > tell me to come outside. THey had been given a description of a guy
>> >>running
>> >> > away from the scene, and even though it is obviously not me,
continue
>>to
>> >> > tell me that, 'it's a hoon's car, and that they expected to arrest
me
>> >>for
>> >> > crashing and leaving the crime (in not so little words), thinking
>>that
>>I
>> >>had
>> >> > crashed the car, and decided to leave it in the middle of the street
>>to
>> >> > return to the lecture I was missing.
>> >> >
>> >> > The police then told me that I was not to toutch the car, because
>>they
>> >> > wanted to fingerprint it, so I went to the place it was towed to,
and
>> >>they
>> >> > stuck a huge 'DEFECTIVE VEHICLE (Major box ticked)' sticker on it
>> >>becasue of
>> >> > the wheels (worn-ish tyres and sticking outside the guards by a few
>> >> > millimeters).
>> >> >
>> >> > Having a shit day at uni, and then finishing to find that your
>>beloved
>> >> > 6-month old and yet-to-be-pranged car had not only been stolen but
>>most
>> >> > probably ritten off, and then called a hoon by some fuck-up of a cop
>> >>whose
>> >> > never even seen me drive. Unbelievable. It's cops like that
>> >>understanding
>> >> > bastard that give the police force such a great name - he could have
>> >>just
>> >> > told me to get them fixed, and I would have done so!
>> >> >
>> >> > Well I guess I should stop feeling sorry for myself, and begin to
>>play
>> >>the
>> >> > waiting game, while I wait to find out whether I will get the
>>insurance
>> >>pay
>> >> > out or not........
>> >> >
>> >> > Chris 'I wish I could slit the fucker's throat who stole it' Halpin
>> >> >
>> >> > PS - sorry for the french.
>> >> >
>>
>>_________________________________________________________________________
>> >> > Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at
>> >>http://www.hotmail.com.
>> >> >
>> >> > Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
>> >> > http://profiles.msn.com.
>> >> >
>> >> >
>> >>
>> >
>>
>_________________________________________________________________________
>> >Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at
http://www.hotmail.com.
>> >
>> >Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
>> >http://profiles.msn.com.
>> >
>> >
>>
>
>_________________________________________________________________________
>Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com.
>
>Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
>http://profiles.msn.com.
>
>
--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------