Trev,
I've never had a drive in one of those although I've crewed for a mate with
a sprinter a few times. I wouldn't mind a go in one of the supa modified's
either, they just look like the worst mongrel of a dirt machine. We don't
have a speedway here any more, we had a great little track called Fraser
park but some greens got it closed as it was too noisy for the local
residents when the Govt opened up some real estate that was close by, so
it's off to Parramatta we go for some dirt in the eyes every now an again.

terry

-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
[mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]On Behalf Of Pooley, Trevor
Sent: Wednesday, 20 September 2000 10:02 AM
To: '[EMAIL PROTECTED]'
Subject: RE: Electronic ignition


Terry,

I had a close look at one of these Mini sprinters last weekend. A12 twin
45mm webers.
I told the guy that I was using half a litre of fuel (optimax) per min on
the track. From memory he told me he used 4 litres of methanol per min. You
should have seen the size of the fuel fittings on the carbs and the size of
the hole drilled in the main jet! Biggest trouble for these guys keeping the
engine mounted securely as they want to kick around all the time due to
their chain drive.

Trev

-----Original Message-----
From: Terry Rudd [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
Sent: Wednesday, 20 September 2000 3:47
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Subject: RE: Electronic ignition


James,
Pass on whether Nissan did EFI A series, but you can get them as I've seen
heaps of them on speedway cars - sub compact sprint or something like that
they're called anyhow they use the A12 engine on funny fuel and go like
stink (sorry about the pun)

terry

-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
[mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]On Behalf Of James &
Chirryl
Sent: Wednesday, 20 September 2000 12:48 AM
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Subject: Re: Electronic ignition



> James,
> The late 1200 utes (1994-1995) had electronic ignition but were not
> imported here to the best of my knowledge!
> Cheers
> Feral Errol
>

Errol & list, Did nissan make any EFI A series engines? possibly in these
late model utes ? I have some old issues of zoom magazine, and the engine
importers used to advertise nissan A14/15's, and I always thought was
strange that they would bother importing suck old engines.

just wondering,

James.






--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List   Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send  submissions to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Reply via email to