Runs quite well. Dyno saw 135hp at 7psi at 4000rpm, but it was pinging too
much on standard ulp and bad oil so the dyno was stopped. Have since changed
the oil to mobil 1 and am now running pulp. Now it hits 4000 and immediately
jumps to 8000 and revs the tacho needle off the clock, no ping. It is
absolutely bullshit in the wet I found out this morning. Rain = drive
<4000rpm or else you find yourself pointing in the wrong direction with
speedo bouncing around from 30km/h to 130km/h and no steering.
Where do you live, I'll take you for a spin if your in Sydney.
> -----Original Message-----
> From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]On Behalf Of steven taylor
> Sent: Monday, 25 September 2000 3:13 AM
> To: ozdat
> Subject: Geordie
>
>
> Geordie,
> Ive just got back from Indo and was trying to see how the SR dynoed up
> while i was away, any figures??????? Maybe i missed your post, hows she
> progressing??
> Cheers
> Steve.
>
>
--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------