Can you not achieve what you want by saving the manual view as a new view perhaps called "manual"? You could just overide this if you want to have a new default manual arrangement with Save Settings.
Ken On Jan 27, 3:40 pm, Lisa Stroyan <[email protected]> wrote: > when I use the "Sort..." criteria selection box to switch from manual > to automatic sorting, the previous location of my manually sorted > tasks is saved, which is nice. > > But when I'm back in Automatic and I move a task, it again says, > "switch to manual mode?" (which is correct since I didn't click > "don't show me this again"). HOWEVER it loses the place of all the > tasks I moved around the first time! This seems inconsistent. I'm > not sure if it's a bug...it might be a great way to "re-sort" my > tasks...but it seems odd and confusing. > > I think (given that I suspect having the criteria as secondary isn't > practical at this late date...) here is what I would like to see: > > - manual sort order is kept until user says otherwise > - user can easily toggle between auto and manual sort > - user has option to "reset" manual sort order to that of the > automatic sorting, to start over > > Lisa > > ---------- > Lisa Stroyan, mailto:[email protected] -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "MyLifeOrganized" group. To post to this group, send email to [email protected]. To unsubscribe from this group, send email to [email protected]. For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/mylifeorganized?hl=en.
