when I use the "Sort..." criteria selection box to switch from manual
to automatic sorting, the previous location of my manually sorted
tasks is saved, which is nice.
But when I'm back in Automatic and I move a task, it again says,
"switch to manual mode?" (which is correct since I didn't click
"don't show me this again"). HOWEVER it loses the place of all the
tasks I moved around the first time! This seems inconsistent. I'm
not sure if it's a bug...it might be a great way to "re-sort" my
tasks...but it seems odd and confusing.
I think (given that I suspect having the criteria as secondary isn't
practical at this late date...) here is what I would like to see:
- manual sort order is kept until user says otherwise
- user can easily toggle between auto and manual sort
- user has option to "reset" manual sort order to that of the
automatic sorting, to start over
Lisa
----------
Lisa Stroyan, mailto:[email protected]
www.empathic-parenting.com
--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"MyLifeOrganized" group.
To post to this group, send email to [email protected].
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
[email protected].
For more options, visit this group at
http://groups.google.com/group/mylifeorganized?hl=en.