On Dec 20, 2007, at 9:29 PM, Bob Babcock wrote:

> When I update plugins (Windows), there's a checkbox to "purge the  
> plugin
> database at update."  When should purging be done?  The word "purge"  
> does not
> appear in the installation guide, client guide or advanced user pdfs.

Usually you do not need to do that. However in some cases a purge  
might be necessary if the db is corrupt (ie: if you kill the update  
process while it's recompiling the plugins) or if you feel like the db  
is growing too large.

                                        -- Renaud
_______________________________________________
Nessus mailing list
[email protected]
http://mail.nessus.org/mailman/listinfo/nessus

Reply via email to