thanks for that info Michael! I'll keep an eye on that! On Thu, Mar 28, 2013 at 9:49 AM, michael gurstein <[email protected]>wrote:
> FWIW… whenever I see an attachment with a strange subject line I > automatically check to see whether the sender is using a Yahoo account and > if so I delete immediately (as with the one from Robert Searle). I have no > idea what the story is but Yahoo seems to have more or less completely lost > control over its email accounts and virtually all the Yahoo addresses I`ve > seen for the last year or so have been spam.**** > > ** ** > > M**** > > ** ** > > *From:* [email protected] [mailto: > [email protected]] *On Behalf Of *robert searle > *Sent:* Thursday, March 28, 2013 7:54 AM > *To:* P2 P Foundation mailing list > *Subject:* [P2P-F] FW: LINK NOT SENT BY ME.**** > > ** ** > > **** > > **** > > Dear All,**** > > **** > > It appears that my account was hijacked by some unknown > person, or persons. I was informed of this by Michel, and have been beefing > up security. The FW: post sent to the forum contained an odd foreign link. > I have not opened it. It may contain something offensive but I do not know. > If so, it should ideally be removed from the forum forthwith.**** > > **** > > I have not posted here for sometime but I may do so in the near future.*** > * > > **** > > **** > > Regards,**** > > **** > > Robert Searle.**** > > _______________________________________________ > P2P Foundation - Mailing list > http://www.p2pfoundation.net > https://lists.ourproject.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/p2p-foundation > > -- We cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails *Birtha Calloway* Web: www.ingienous.com Email: [email protected] Phone: +27 71 642 5521 (SA) Phone: (206) 973-3924 (USA) Fax: +27 86 675 9019 LinkedIn: alturl.com/mr4hc Skype: ingienous Twitter: ingienous
_______________________________________________ P2P Foundation - Mailing list http://www.p2pfoundation.net https://lists.ourproject.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/p2p-foundation
