Hallo Meghan,

Am 24.08.2015 um 23:22 schrieb Web.com Abuse Support - Abuse Escalations 

> Thank you for the email.  Web.com and our partner companies is not the 
> current registrar for the domain name, piccolo2d.org.  Since it seems you are 
> having a little trouble finding out the correct Registrar for this domain 
> name, below is the current Registrar for the domain name.

Thank you very much, my bad!

I will contact Onamae.com.

        Marcus Rohrmoser

> Domain Name:PICCOLO2D.ORG
> Domain ID: D173857600-LROR
> Creation Date: 2014-09-06T14:30:16Z
> Updated Date: 2015-08-06T07:39:06Z
> Registry Expiry Date: 2017-09-06T14:30:16Z
> Sponsoring Registrar:GMO Internet, Inc. d/b/a Onamae.com (R43-LROR)
> Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 49
> Please delist per our efforts.  Thank you for your notification.
> Sincerely,
>  Meghan B. 
> Fraud and Abuse Specialist
> Web.com
> 12808 Gran Bay Parkway| Jacksonville Fl. 32258
> Office: (404) 260-2594|Fax: (904) 527-7577
> From: mr0...@mro.name
> Sent: 8/24/2015 6:21:59 AM
> To: ab...@web.com
> CC: piccolo2d-dev@googlegroups.com
> Subject: Re: [tkt:5855483] piccolo2d.org
> Dear Rose D, I think there is a misconception - the case here is not about 
> web content but whois data. Your funny abuse form just requires to choose 
> from franky spoken limited options, so I chose just anything as you forced me 
> to. Did you read the textual part of my complaint? That was relevant. So - 
> we’re talking about domain registry stuff, not web content. So the web 
> hosting provider doesn’t matter. The whois record (I hope you know what that 
> is) of piccolo2d.org states … Sponsoring Registrar:UDomainName.com LLC 
> (R1571-LROR) Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 931 … and UDomainName.com directly 
> redirects to https://www.snapnames.com/manage_migration.html which obviously 
> is part of https://www.snapnames.com/ which in turn points abuse questions to 
> you, web.com. If this looks like a lot of indirections to you - it does 
> likewiese to me. At the end of the day you take money from the domain owner 
> of piccolo2d.org for properly registering the domain and maintaining the 
> required whois data. And these mentioned whois data I do ask you to keep up 
> to date which I consider your duty as the domain registrar of piccolo2d.org 
> If you are not the registrar I’d be happy if you can tell me who is. Cheers, 
> Marcus Rohrmoser Am 24.08.2015 um 11:22 schrieb Web.com Abuse Support - Abuse 
> Escalations <ab...@web.com>: > Dear Rohrmoser Marcus > > Thank you for 
> contacting the Web.com Abuse Department. We are committed to assisting people 
> in taking action against fraudulent activity. The domain name is not 
> registered through Register.com/Network Solutions/Web.com, the website 
> itself, which is separate from the domain name registration, is hosted 
> elsewhere and we have no control over the website or its content. > Any 
> issues regarding the content of the website will need to be addressed 
> directly to the owner of the site or to the web-hosting provider who should 
> be in a position to assist you with your concerns. Register.com/Network 
> Solutions/Web.com does not determine the legality of domain names registered 
> or transferred through our site. The person or organization applying for 
> registration is solely responsible for selecting and maintaining the 
> continued accuracy of the registration record. > > Networksolutions.com 
> neither acts as arbiter nor provides resolution of disputes between 
> registrants and third party complaints arising out of the registration or use 
> of a domain name. > > > To determine the web-hosting provider you can use a 
> publicly available tool such as > > 
> http://www.kloth.net/services/nslookup.php. This tool will give you the 
> resolving IP address, which can then be > > compared to the ARIN.net 
> (http://www.arin.net) IP allocation database. This will give you the relevant 
> information for the true hosting provider. > > With Respect, > > Rose D > > 
> Fraud and Abuse Specialist > > Web.com > > 12808 Gran Bay Parkway| 
> Jacksonville Fl. 32258 > > > Office: (404) 260-2594|Fax: (904) 527-7577 >

Piccolo2D Developers Group: http://groups.google.com/group/piccolo2d-dev?hl=en
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"Piccolo2D Developers" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to piccolo2d-dev+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to