On 12 June 2017 at 05:48, Ian Cordasco <graffatcolmin...@gmail.com> wrote:
> Hello everybody!
> The preliminary Board of Directors winners are:
> Van Lindberg
> Naomi Ceder
> Eric Holscher
> Jackie Kazil
> Paul Hildebrandt
> Lorena Mesa
> Thomas Wouters
> Kushal Das
> Marlene Mhangami
> Kenneth Reitz
> Trey Hunner

Thanks and congratulations to our incoming board members, and thanks
also to all of the other candidates who offered to volunteer their
time providing community oversight of the operations of the PSF!

For folks that weren't themselves elected, but nevertheless have
initiatives they would like to pursue, I'll take the opportunity to
remind everyone of the active PSF Working Groups
(https://www.python.org/psf/committees/#active-work-groups), as well

- the Grants program, to request financial support for community
initiatives: https://www.python.org/psf/grants/
- fiscal sponsorship arrangements, whereby the PSF provides legal and
administrative support for management of targeted donations:
- the process for forming new Working Groups in the ByLaws to provide
PSF-backed organisational structure, and potentially a recurring
annual budget: https://www.python.org/psf/bylaws/

For folks that are mainly interested in *doing* the work of the PSF,
rather than in deciding which activities should be prioritised when
allocating funding support, these other possibilities may also be more
appealing than standing for election to the Board of Directors :)


Nick Coghlan   |   ncogh...@gmail.com   |   Brisbane, Australia
PSF-Community mailing list

Reply via email to