Hey guys,

I made a mistake when creating a new node and I ended up adding it to a cluster. Unfortunately, I will have to reinstlal Proxmox on that node. Am I correct in understanding that a deleted node can never be added back to a cluster? For example, let's say that the node was named proxmox3.potato.com, it means that if I delete that node from the cluster and reinstall the server, I have to use a different hostname (proxmox4.potato.com) for the "new" node? To be on the safe side, should I also use a different IP address?

Thanks!
_______________________________________________
pve-user mailing list
[email protected]
http://pve.proxmox.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/pve-user

Reply via email to