> I made a mistake when creating a new node and I ended up adding it to a > cluster. Unfortunately, I will have to reinstlal Proxmox on that node. > Am I correct in understanding that a deleted node can never be added > back to a cluster? For example, let's say that the node was named > proxmox3.potato.com, it means that if I delete that node from the > cluster and reinstall the server, I have to use a different hostname > (proxmox4.potato.com) for the "new" node?
No, you can use the same name an IP. The important part here is that you re-install the server. Just use the --force flag when you re-add the new node. _______________________________________________ pve-user mailing list [email protected] http://pve.proxmox.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/pve-user
