*IFL 2022Frederiksberg Campus of Faculty of Science, UCPH, CopenhagenAugust
31s-September 2nd, 2022*

*Early registration deadline: August 15th AoE *

*See **https://ifl22.github.io/* <https://ifl22.github.io/>* for more


The 34th Symposium on Implementation and Application of Functional
Languages (IFL 2022)

Copenhagen, August 31st-September 2nd, 2022

*Important dates*

Submission deadline of draft papers   August 8th, 2022 (EXPIRED)

Notification of acceptance            August 9th, 2022 (EXPIRED)

Early registration deadline           August 15th, 2022 (AoE)

Late registration deadline            August 31st, 2022, 12:59 CET (UTC+2)

IFL Symposium                         August 31st - September 2nd, 2022


The goal of IFL is to bring together researchers and developers actively
engaged in the implementation and application of functional programming
languages and function-oriented programming. IFL 2022 is held in beautiful
Copenhagen, Denmark and is a venue for researchers to present and discuss
new ideas and concepts, work in progress, and publication-ripe results
related to the implementation and application of functional programming
languages and function-oriented programming.

*Invited speakers*

IFL 2022 is pleased to announce keynote talks by the following three
invited speakers:

* Peter Sestoft, Professor, Head of Department, IT University of
Copenhagen, Denmark: "Abstract machines and functional language

* Lennart Augustsson, Principal Programmer, Epic Games: "Verse - a new
functional-logic language"

* Thomas Gazagnaire, Chief Technology Officer and co-founder, Tarides:
"Talk title to be announced"

*Venue and registration*

The symposium will be held physically on the Frederiksberg Campus of the
Faculty of Science at the University of Copenhagen. Days 1 and 2 (August
31st and September 1st) will be in meeting room A2-84.01 at Thorvaldsensvej
40. Day 3 (September 2nd) will be in the Celebration Auditorium at
Bülowsvej 17.

For registration and fees, please consult the symposium web site at
https://ifl22.github.io/. Please notice that the early registration date is
August 15, 2022 (AoE).

*Accepted papers*

* Asynchronous Shared Data Sources. Mart Lubbers, Haye Böhm, Pieter Koopman
and Rinus Plasmeijer.

* Heuristics-based Type Error Diagnosis for Haskell: the case of type
families. Niels Kwadijk and Jurriaan Hage.

* Verified Technology Mapping in an Agda DSL for Circuit Design. João Paulo
Pizani Flor and Wouter Swierstra.

* Creating Interactive Visualizations of TopHat Programs. Mark Gerarts,
Marc de Hoog, Nico Naus and Tim Steenvoorden.

* An SQL Frontend on top of OCaml for Data Analysis. Yan Dong, Yahui Song
and Wei-Ngan Chin.

* A Structure Editor with Type-Safe Copy/Paste. Hans Hüttel, Christoffer
Lind Andersen, Nana Gjerulf Sandberg, Anja Elisasen Lumholtz Nielsen and
Peter Mikkelsen.

* How to fold and color a map: Comparing Use-Cases of Tree-Fold vs
Fold-Left. Jim Newton.

* Compiling a functional array language with non-semantic memory
information. Philip Munksgaard, Cosmin Oancea and Troels Henriksen.

* Systems of partial values and their applications in Haskell. Natasha

* First-Class Data Types in Shallow Embedded Domain-Specific Languages
using Metaprogramming. Mart Lubbers, Pieter Koopman and Rinus Plasmeijer.

* Set-theoretic Types for Erlang. Albert Schimpf, Stefan Wehr and Annette

* Strongly-Typed Multi-View Stack-Based Computations. Pieter Koopman and
Mart Lubbers.

* Ztrategic: Strategic Programming with Zippers. José Nuno Macedo, Emanuel
Rodrigues, Marcos Viera and João Saraiva.

* Higher-ranked region inference for polymorphic, lazy languages. Ivo Gabe
de Wolff and Jurriaan Hage.

* Jeopardy: An invertible functional programming language. Joachim
Kristensen, Robin Kaarsgaard and Michael Kirkedal Thomsen.

* The Foil: Capture-Avoiding Substitution With No Sharp Edges. Dougal
Maclaurin, Alexey Radul and Adam Paszke.

* Verified Causal Broadcast with Liquid Haskell. Patrick Redmond, Gan Shen,
Niki Vazou and Lindsey Kuper.

* Towards Inversion of Tail-recursive Term Rewriting Systems. Maria Bendix
Mikkelsen, Robert Glück and Maja Hanne Kirkeby.

* A Confluence and Termination Checker for Haskell Rewrite Rules. Makoto

* On Generating Out-Of-Core GPU Code for Multi-Dimensional Array
Operations. Patrick van Beurden and Sven-Bodo Scholz.

* Compiling Haskell for Energy Efficiency: Analysis of Individual
Transformations. Bernardo Santos, João Fernandes, Maja Kirkeby and Alberto

*Post-symposium peer review *

Following IFL tradition, IFL 2022 will use a post-symposium review process
to produce the formal proceedings.

Before the symposium authors submit draft papers. These draft papers have
been screened by the program chair to make sure that they are within the
scope of IFL. The draft papers will be made available to all participants
at the symposium. Each draft paper is presented by one of the authors at
the symposium. Notice that it is a requirement that draft papers that are
accepted for presentation be presented physically at the symposium.

After the symposium the authors are invited to submit a full paper,
incorporating feedback from discussions at the symposium. Work submitted to
IFL may not be simultaneously submitted to other venues; submissions must
adhere to ACM SIGPLAN's republication policy. The program committee will
evaluate these submissions according to their correctness, novelty,
originality, relevance, significance, and clarity, and will thereby
determine whether the paper will be accepted or rejected for the formal
proceedings. Papers that are accepted for the formal proceedings are
published in the International Conference Proceedings Series of the ACM
Digital Library, as in previous years.

*Peter Landin Prize*

The Peter Landin Prize is awarded to the best paper presented at the
symposium every year. The honored article is selected by the program
committee based on the submissions received for the formal review process.
The prize carries a cash award equivalent to 150 Euros.


IFL 2022 is financially supported by

   - Meta (Silver sponsor),
   - Well-typed (Bronze sponsor),
   - Funktionelle Københavnere (Bronze sponsor), and
   - University of Copenhagen (administrative support, host).


General chair         Fritz Henglein, University of Copenhagen

Program chair         Martin Elsman, University of Copenhagen

Communications chair  Troels Henriksen, University of Copenhagen

*Program committee*

Laura M. Castro       Universidade da Coruña, Spain

David Christiansen    Haskell Foundation

Martin Elsman         University of Copenhagen, Denmark (chair)

Matthew Fluet         Rochester Institute of Technology, USA

Clemens Grelck        Universiteit van Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Zhenjiang Hu          Peking University, China

Robin Kaarsgaard      University of Edinburgh, Scotland

Gabriele Keller       Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Oleg Kiselyov         Tohoku University, Japan

Neil Mitchell         Facebook

Stefan Monnier        Universite de Montreal, Canada

Magnus Myreen         Chalmers University, Sweden

Cyrus Omar            University of Michigan, USA

Romain Péchoux        University of Lorraine, Inria, France

Rinus Plasmeijer      Radboud University, The Netherlands

Morten Rhiger         Roskilde University, Denmark

Peter van Roy         Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium

Olin Shivers          Northeastern University, USA

Peter Thiemann        University of Freiburg, Germany

Marcos Viera          Universidad de la República, Uruguay

Meng Wang             University of Bristol, UK

[image: beacon]

You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"Racket Users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to racket-users+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
To view this discussion on the web visit 

Reply via email to