How did you install Review Board exactly?

What OS/distro?

Any special web server or virtualenv setup?

If it's exactly the same error (please paste yours) then the PATH isn't set
up to find the rbssh that was installed when installing Review Board.

Christian

-- 
Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com
Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com


On Fri, Jul 26, 2013 at 12:37 PM, Wei Dai <wei...@google.com> wrote:

> Hello, did you eventually figure out this problem? I also have exactly the
> same error log messages. Thanks!
>
> Dai Wei
>
>
> On Friday, May 4, 2012 7:29:13 AM UTC-4, Can Özmen wrote:
>
>> I first tried adding the SSH key to my GitHub account and then as a
>> deploy key to the private repo's account.
>>
>> Both fail with the same message:
>>
>> 2012-05-04 14:24:39,977 - DEBUG - Switch to new keys ...
>> 2012-05-04 14:24:39,983 - DEBUG - Trying SSH key
>> 3e2bacb616553a8258f03dc1b70f3a**9c
>> 2012-05-04 14:24:40,204 - DEBUG - userauth is OK
>> 2012-05-04 14:24:40,818 - INFO - Authentication (publickey) successful!
>> 2012-05-04 14:24:40,912 - DEBUG - EOF in transport thread
>> 2012-05-04 14:24:40,936 - ERROR - Git: Failed to find valid repository
>> ssh://g...@github.com/**PhonoClick/Pesto.git<http://g...@github.com/PhonoClick/Pesto.git>:
>> error: cannot run rbssh: No such file or directory
>> fatal: unable to fork
>>
>>
>> --
>> Can Özmen
>>
>> On Friday, May 4, 2012 at 11:51 AM, Christian Hammond wrote:
>>
>> Do you have an SSH key configured and linked on that account? That could
>> do it.
>>
>> If you check the Review Board log file, there may be more information.
>>
>> Christian
>>
>> --
>> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
>>
>> Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
>> VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com
>>
>>
>> On Fri, May 4, 2012 at 1:24 AM, Can Özmen <cano...@gmail.com> wrote:
>>
>> I'm still getting the 'a repo was not found' error.
>>
>> Here's a screenshot showing how I fill the fields.
>>
>> Any other gotchas that I should be aware of?
>>
>> Thanks,
>> Can.
>>
>> On Fri, May 4, 2012 at 11:10 AM, Christian Hammond <chi...@chipx86.com>
>> wrote:
>> > Try setting your own username as the hosting owner before getting the
>> token,
>> > and then switching to the organization after.
>> >
>> > We'll be deploying a version soon that switches to the new API.
>> >
>> > Christian
>> >
>> > --
>> > Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
>>
>> > Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
>> > VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> > On Fri, May 4, 2012 at 12:11 AM, Can Özmen <cano...@gmail.com> wrote:
>> >>
>> >> But in the case of a private org that would make 'foo' the owner,
>> which is
>> >> the name of the organization.
>> >>
>> >> Then the 'Get your API Token' part asks for foo's password, which
>> doesn't
>> >> make sense since 'foo' is not an account that I can log-in with.
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Can Özmen
>> >>
>> >> On Wednesday, May 2, 2012 at 9:34 PM, Christian Hammond wrote:
>> >>
>> >> The Project Name is the "foo" in "foo.git". The owner field would be
>> the
>> >> account owning the repo. So, github.com/foo/bar.git would use "foo"
>> as the
>> >> owner and "bar" as the project.
>> >>
>> >> Christian
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> On May 2, 2012, at 10:03, Can Özmen <cano...@gmail.com> wrote:
>> >>
>> >> Hi Christian & Dan,
>> >>
>> >> I'm on 1.6.6 and trying to set up a Private Org. Repo on Github.
>> >>
>> >> I've got an API token via the web interface. I've generated a key pair
>> and
>> >> uploaded the public part as a deploy key to the repo I want to connect
>> to
>> >> ((RB asked me to confirm the host afterwards)).
>> >>
>> >> But I'm getting the 'a repository was not found at the specified path.'
>> >> error.
>> >>
>> >> In what format should I fill in the 'Project Name:' field and what logs
>> >> should I check for more info.
>> >>
>> >> Thanks,
>> >> Can.
>> >>
>> >> On Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:33:23 PM UTC+3, Christian Hammond wrote:
>> >>
>> >> They've been nice enough to give Review Board an extension on the one
>> API
>> >> call we use, and are working on making the API token accessible
>> somewhere
>> >> until then. Said it may be a couple days.
>> >>
>> >> In the meantime, I'm making progress on v3 support, which will also
>> come
>> >> with a much easier repository setup process.
>> >>
>> >> Christian
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> On Apr 17, 2012, at 10:03, Dan Z <d...@modria.com> wrote:
>> >>
>> >> I finally got a response from GitHub. Here is it:
>> >>
>> >> "The API Token has been removed. We encourage all third  party
>> >> applications to migrate to API v3. Please check our latest blog post
>> for
>> >> more details: 
>> >> https://github.com/**blog/1090-github-api-moving-on<https://github.com/blog/1090-github-api-moving-on>
>> **"
>> >>
>> >> Pretty much, they've said, "We're shutting down the v1 and v2 APIs on
>> May
>> >> 1. Oh, and if you don't already have an API Token, then I guess for
>> you, the
>> >> APIs are shut down now." Brilliant.
>> >>
>> >> -- Dan
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at
>> >> http://www.reviewboard.org/**donate/<http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/>
>> >> Happy user? Let us know at 
>> >> http://www.reviewboard.org/**users/<http://www.reviewboard.org/users/>
>> >> -~----------~----~----~----~--**----~----~------~--~---
>> >> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
>> >> reviewboard...@**googlegroups.com
>>
>> >> For more options, visit this group at
>> >> http://groups.google.com/**group/reviewboard?hl=en<http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en>
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at
>> >> http://www.reviewboard.org/**donate/<http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/>
>> >> Happy user? Let us know at 
>> >> http://www.reviewboard.org/**users/<http://www.reviewboard.org/users/>
>> >> -~----------~----~----~----~--**----~----~------~--~---
>> >> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
>> >> reviewboard...@**googlegroups.com
>>
>> >> For more options, visit this group at
>> >> http://groups.google.com/**group/reviewboard?hl=en<http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en>
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at
>> >> http://www.reviewboard.org/**donate/<http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/>
>> >> Happy user? Let us know at 
>> >> http://www.reviewboard.org/**users/<http://www.reviewboard.org/users/>
>> >> -~----------~----~----~----~--**----~----~------~--~---
>> >> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
>> >> reviewboard...@**googlegroups.com
>>
>> >> For more options, visit this group at
>> >> http://groups.google.com/**group/reviewboard?hl=en<http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at
>> >> http://www.reviewboard.org/**donate/<http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/>
>> >> Happy user? Let us know at 
>> >> http://www.reviewboard.org/**users/<http://www.reviewboard.org/users/>
>> >> -~----------~----~----~----~--**----~----~------~--~---
>> >> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
>> >> reviewboard...@**googlegroups.com
>>
>> >> For more options, visit this group at
>> >> http://groups.google.com/**group/reviewboard?hl=en<http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en>
>> >
>> >
>> > --
>> > Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at
>> > http://www.reviewboard.org/**donate/<http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/>
>> > Happy user? Let us know at 
>> > http://www.reviewboard.org/**users/<http://www.reviewboard.org/users/>
>> > -~----------~----~----~----~--**----~----~------~--~---
>> > To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
>> > reviewboard...@**googlegroups.com
>>
>> > For more options, visit this group at
>> > http://groups.google.com/**group/reviewboard?hl=en<http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en>
>>
>>
>>
>> --
>> -end-
>> Can Ozmen
>> ________________________
>>
>> http://www.kralcan.org
>> http://posts.kralcan.org
>>
>> --
>> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at
>> http://www.reviewboard.org/**donate/ <http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/>
>> Happy user? Let us know at 
>> http://www.reviewboard.org/**users/<http://www.reviewboard.org/users/>
>> -~----------~----~----~----~--**----~----~------~--~---
>> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to reviewboard...@**
>> googlegroups.com
>>
>> For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/**
>> group/reviewboard?hl=en<http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en>
>>
>>
>>  --
>> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at
>> http://www.reviewboard.org/**donate/ <http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/>
>> Happy user? Let us know at 
>> http://www.reviewboard.org/**users/<http://www.reviewboard.org/users/>
>> -~----------~----~----~----~--**----~----~------~--~---
>> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to reviewboard...@**
>> googlegroups.com
>>
>> For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/**
>> group/reviewboard?hl=en<http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en>
>>
>>
>>   --
> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at
> http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/
> Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
> -~----------~----~----~----~------~----~------~--~---
> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
> reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com
> For more options, visit this group at
> http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en
> ---
> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
> "reviewboard" group.
> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
> email to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
>
>
>

-- 
Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at 
http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/
Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
-~----------~----~----~----~------~----~------~--~---
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to 
reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com
For more options, visit this group at 
http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.


Reply via email to