[openstack-dev] [all][api] New API Guidelines read for cross project review

2015-08-04 Thread michael mccune
hey all, we have 2 API Guidelines that are ready for final review. 1. No project uses f_ prefix in filter params https://review.openstack.org/#/c/198547/ 2. RFC 5789 doesn't specify certain uses of PUT https://review.openstack.org/#/c/199597/ if the API Working Group hasn't received any

Re: [openstack-dev] [all][api] New API Guidelines read for cross project review

2015-07-17 Thread michael mccune
On 07/17/2015 05:50 AM, Thierry Carrez wrote: michael mccune wrote: hey all, we have 4 API Guidelines that are ready for final review. 1. Add generic name of each project for terms https://review.openstack.org/#/c/196918/ 2. Add new guideline for HTTP Headers

Re: [openstack-dev] [all][api] New API Guidelines read for cross project review

2015-07-17 Thread Thierry Carrez
michael mccune wrote: hey all, we have 4 API Guidelines that are ready for final review. 1. Add generic name of each project for terms https://review.openstack.org/#/c/196918/ 2. Add new guideline for HTTP Headers https://review.openstack.org/#/c/186526/ 3. Adds guidance on request

Re: [openstack-dev] [all][api] New API Guidelines read for cross project review

2015-07-17 Thread Thierry Carrez
michael mccune wrote: On 07/17/2015 05:50 AM, Thierry Carrez wrote: Note that we won't be having a cross-project meeting on July 21st, so these won't get the opportunity to get discussed in that forum. So you might want to delay that final approval for an extra week... Your call. thanks

Re: [openstack-dev] [all][api] New API Guidelines read for cross project review

2015-07-17 Thread michael mccune
On 07/17/2015 12:33 PM, Thierry Carrez wrote: michael mccune wrote: On 07/17/2015 05:50 AM, Thierry Carrez wrote: Note that we won't be having a cross-project meeting on July 21st, so these won't get the opportunity to get discussed in that forum. So you might want to delay that final approval

[openstack-dev] [all][api] New API Guidelines read for cross project review

2015-07-16 Thread michael mccune
hey all, we have 4 API Guidelines that are ready for final review. 1. Add generic name of each project for terms https://review.openstack.org/#/c/196918/ 2. Add new guideline for HTTP Headers https://review.openstack.org/#/c/186526/ 3. Adds guidance on request bodies with different Methods