It does - at least to the DirecTivo units.  I had one
of mine updated a couple of days ago.  Same problem. 
The "You've been upgraded!" message (AFTER the
upgrade's been applied, of course) tells you that you
will loose your favorites and recieved channels lists.

   -Joe

--- JIM <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:
> Mike,
> 
> > So if you're
> > not too late, take a pad and paper and write down
> your lists. It does not
> > wipe out your season passes or recordings. Why oh
> why couldn't they have
> > saved the lists prior to the upgrade then
> re-applied them after?
> 
> I have trouble believing that an upgrade would do
> that.
> 
> Jim
> 
> 


                
__________________________________ 
Do you Yahoo!? 
Yahoo! Small Business - Try our new Resources site
http://smallbusiness.yahoo.com/resources/


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor --------------------~--> 
Has someone you know been affected by illness or disease?
Network for Good is THE place to support health awareness efforts!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/rkgkPB/UOnJAA/Zx0JAA/eCTplB/TM
--------------------------------------------------------------------~-> 

 
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/tivocentral/

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    [EMAIL PROTECTED]

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
 


Reply via email to