Oh sorry, Hugh ... now I messed my build paths completely. With the latest sesame version (2.2.4) all tests pass. Ok. But still, my initial problem remains. I will send you a test program later...

Best, Mirko


Am 27.04.2009 um 13:55 schrieb Mirko:

Hi Hugh,
obviously I didn't have the most recent jdbc-driver and sesame- provider. I just downloaded the recent versions. Now, only tests 1 and 4 fail. Again, when re-running the test (i.e. running the test with an existing context graph in the db) test 1 passes.

Driver output is:
OpenLink Virtuoso(TM) Driver for JDBC(TM) Version 3.x [Build 3.27/05.12.3039]

VirtuosoTest ($Id: VirtuosoTest.java,v 1.9 2008/06/30 14:29:27 source Exp $) output:

== TEST 1:  : Start
   Loading data from URL: 
http://www.openlinksw.com/dataspace/person/kide...@openlinksw.com/foaf.rdf
27.04.2009 13:50:16 info.aduna.lang.service.ServiceRegistry <init>
INFO: Registered service class org.openrdf.rio.n3.N3ParserFactory
27.04.2009 13:50:16 info.aduna.lang.service.ServiceRegistry <init>
INFO: Registered service class org.openrdf.rio.ntriples.NTriplesParserFactory
27.04.2009 13:50:16 info.aduna.lang.service.ServiceRegistry <init>
INFO: Registered service class org.openrdf.rio.rdfxml.RDFXMLParserFactory
27.04.2009 13:50:16 info.aduna.lang.service.ServiceRegistry <init>
INFO: Registered service class org.openrdf.rio.trig.TriGParserFactory
27.04.2009 13:50:16 info.aduna.lang.service.ServiceRegistry <init>
INFO: Registered service class org.openrdf.rio.trix.TriXParserFactory
27.04.2009 13:50:16 info.aduna.lang.service.ServiceRegistry <init>
INFO: Registered service class org.openrdf.rio.turtle.TurtleParserFactory
== TEST 1:  : End
***FAILED: TEST 1

== TEST 2:  : Start
   Clearing triple store
== TEST 2:  : End
PASSED: TEST 2

== TEST 3:  : Start
   Loading data from file: virtuoso_driver/data.nt
== TEST 3:  : End
PASSED: TEST 3

== TEST 4:  : Start
   Loading UNICODE single triple
== TEST 4:  : End
***FAILED: TEST 4

== TEST 5:  : Start
   Loading single triple
== TEST 5:  : End
PASSED: TEST 5

== TEST 6:  : Start
   Casted value type
== TEST 6:  : End
PASSED: TEST 6

== TEST 7:  : Start
   Selecting property
== TEST 7:  : End
PASSED: TEST 7

== TEST 8:  : Start
   Statement does not exists
== TEST 8:  : End
PASSED: TEST 8

== TEST 9:  : Start
   Statement exists (by resultset size)
== TEST 9:  : End
PASSED: TEST 9

== TEST 10:  : Start
   Statement exists (by hasStatement())
== TEST 10:  : End
PASSED: TEST 10

== TEST 11:  : Start
   Retrieving namespaces
== TEST 11:  : End
PASSED: TEST 11

== TEST 12:  : Start
Retrieving statement (http://mso.monrai.com/foaf/shermanMonroe http://mso.monrai.com/foaf/name null)
== TEST 12:  : End
PASSED: TEST 12

== TEST 13:  : Start
Writing the statements to file: (/Users/Mirko/Documents/Workbench/ Virtuoso/results.n3.txt)
== TEST 13:  : End
PASSED: TEST 13

== TEST 14:  : Start
   Retrieving graph ids
== TEST 14:  : End
PASSED: TEST 14

== TEST 15:  : Start
   Retrieving triple store size
== TEST 15:  : End
PASSED: TEST 15

== TEST 16:  : Start
   Sending ask query
== TEST 16:  : End
PASSED: TEST 16

== TEST 17:  : Start
   Sending construct query
== TEST 17:  : End
PASSED: TEST 17

== TEST 18:  : Start
   Sending describe query
== TEST 18:  : End
PASSED: TEST 18

============================
PASSED:16 FAILED:2




Am 27.04.2009 um 12:20 schrieb Hugh Williams:

Hi Mirko,

Can you please provide the output of running the following command on you Mac OS X client:

        java virtuoso.jdbc3.Driver

Please also provide the complete screen output of running the Sesame tests program on your machine ...

Best Regards
Hugh Williams
Professional Services
OpenLink Software
Web: http://www.openlinksw.com
Support: http://support.openlinksw.com
Forums: http://boards.openlinksw.com/support



On 27 Apr 2009, at 11:01, Mirko wrote:

Hi Hugh,
sorry I didn't test that in advance... No, I can't run all tests successfully. Tests 1,3,4,8 fail. Nothing is written to virtuoso in the failing tests, so no exceptions but 0 results from the tupleQuery.

btw: when re-running the tests, test 1 passes. I figured out that test 1 passes when running something like the following before (which is done in test 4):

URI testuri = repository.getValueFactory().createURI("http://foo.bar/test "); URI name = repository.getValueFactory().createURI("http://foo.bar/name "); Literal value = repository.getValueFactory().createLiteral("abc");
                        con.add(testuri, name, value, context);


Here is my environment:

#virtuoso:
- Version: 05.10.3037, Build: Feb 18 2009
- running on ubuntu.

#client-side:
- Mac OSX 10.5.6
- Java 1.6 (same results with java 1.5)
build path:
- openrdf-sesame-2.2.4-onejar.jar (same results with sesame-2.1.2)
- virt_sesame2.jar
- virtjdbc3.jar
- slf4j-api-1.5.6.jar
- slf4j-jdk14-1.5.6.jar
- slf4j-log4j12-1.5.6.jar

Can you give me some info what could be wrong with my setup?

Thanks, Mirko


Am 26.04.2009 um 21:02 schrieb Hugh Williams:

Hi Mirko,

Have you been able to successfully run the Sesame2 sample test program we provide as detailed at:

        
http://virtuoso.openlinksw.com/dataspace/dav/wiki/Main/VirtSesame2Provider#%20Setup

If so can you provide a sample program we can run to test your issue in-house ?

Best Regards
Hugh Williams
Professional Services
OpenLink Software
Web: http://www.openlinksw.com
Support: http://support.openlinksw.com
Forums: http://boards.openlinksw.com/support



On 26 Apr 2009, at 19:29, Mirko wrote:

Hi,
I get an "AbstractMethodError" exception when retrieving data from
Virtuoso using the Virtuoso Sesame2 driver in connection with
Sesame2.2.4 (and Elmo1.4). Here's some simple test code that throws
the exception:

Repository repository = new VirtuosoRepository("jdbc:virtuoso://
localhost:1111","dba","dba");
ElmoModule module = new ElmoModule();
SesameManagerFactory factory = new SesameManagerFactory(module,
repository);
SesameManager manager = factory.createElmoManager();

Iterable result = manager.findAll(MyConcept.class);
result.iterator(); //EXCEPTION HERE

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.AbstractMethodError:
virtuoso.sesame2.driver.VirtuosoRepositoryConnection
$1.setMaxQueryTime(I)V
        at
org
.openrdf
.repository
.contextaware
.ContextAwareConnection.initQuery(ContextAwareConnection.java:624)
        at
org
.openrdf
.repository
.contextaware
.ContextAwareConnection .prepareTupleQuery(ContextAwareConnection.java:
477)
        at
org
.openrdf
.elmo
.sesame .SesameTypeManager.evaluateTypeQuery(SesameTypeManager.java:39)
        at
org
.openrdf
.elmo
.sesame
.SesameResourceManager .createRoleQuery(SesameResourceManager.java:154)
        at org.openrdf.elmo.sesame.SesameManager
$1.iterator(SesameManager.java:538)

The above code works fine with other repositories (such as
NativeStore, MySQL, MemoryStore). Is this a bug in the Virtuoso Sesame
driver?

Thanks for any comments! Mirko



------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Crystal Reports &#45; New Free Runtime and 30 Day Trial
Check out the new simplified licensign option that enables unlimited royalty&#45;free distribution of the report engine for externally facing
server and web deployment.
http://p.sf.net/sfu/businessobjects
_______________________________________________
Virtuoso-users mailing list
Virtuoso-users@lists.sourceforge.net
https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/virtuoso-users





Reply via email to