Hi Clive

It's just a form of spam. Just delete it and don't worry about it :o)
<http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/domain-name-scams>

Kind Regards
Daniel

On 24/11/2010, at 9:53 AM, Clive Slater wrote:

> Hi 
> 
> Does anyone have any idea of what this email is about?
> 
> Regards
> 
> Clive
> Ikon Design
> If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to your President 
> or appropriate person, thanks)
>  
> Dear President,
>  
> We are the department of Asian Domain registration service in china, have 
> something to confirm with you. We formally received an application on 
> November 23, 2010. one company which self-styled "Sharry Investment Co., Ltd" 
> were applying to register "ikondesign" as Network Brand and following domain 
> names:
>  
>  ikondesign.asia     
>  ikondesign.com.tw     
>  ikondesign.hk     
>  ikondesign.in     
>  ikondesign.net.cn     
>  ikondesign.org.cn     
>  ikondesign.tw    
>  
> After our initial checking, we found the name were similar to your company's, 
> so we need to check with you whether your company has authorized that company 
> to register these names. If you authorized this, we will finish the 
> registration at once. If you did not authorize, please let us know within 7 
> workdays, so that we will handle this issue better. Out of the time limit we 
> will unconditionally finish the registration for "Sharry Investment Co., Ltd".
>  
> Best Regards,
>                                    
> Kevin Chen

---
Daniel Kerr
MacWizardry

Phone: 0414 795 960
Email: <[email protected]>
Web:   <http://www.macwizardry.com.au>


**For everything Macintosh**




-- The WA Macintosh User Group Mailing List --
Archives - <http://www.wamug.org.au/mailinglist/archives.shtml>
Guidelines - <http://www.wamug.org.au/mailinglist/guidelines.shtml>
Unsubscribe - <mailto:[email protected]>