Leonardo Rochael Almeida wrote:

>I'm used debugging with gdb, but I don't know much about python
>internals, specially cycle-gc related. Once I trap the segfault, what
>should I look for? I mean, besides the stack trace?
>I intend investigate this tomorrow (Friday) at 14:00(BRT). This is
>17:00(GMT) and 12:00(EST). Matthew, and anyone else interested, I'll be
>on IRC throughout this (nick is L-array), so if you guys want to help me
>out I'd really appreciate it.
>Let's nail down this bastard.

OK I'll be online for you then.

The only real "trick" of things is when you get a PyObject * in gdb, you can

    call _PyObject_Dump(pointer)

at the gdb prompt to get it to call the Python object dumper to print it 

Matt Kromer
Zope Corporation  http://www.zope.com/ 

Zope-Dev maillist  -  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
**  No cross posts or HTML encoding!  **
(Related lists - 
 http://lists.zope.org/mailman/listinfo/zope )

Reply via email to