Weird I got one of these notices today when I replayed to a thread

On Nov 23, 2016 7:02 PM, "Cameron Kaiser" <[email protected]> wrote:

> > > Gmail routinely marks these emails as spam.  And Gmail clearly says: "
> It
> > > has a from address in aol.com but has failed aol.com's required tests
> for
> > > authentication."
> > >
> > > Digging deeper into the header one finds:
> > >
> > > "Received-SPF: pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of
> > > [email protected] designates 199.188.211.196 as permitted
> > > sender) client-ip=199.188.211.196;
> > > Authentication-Results: mx.google.com;
> > >        dkim=neutral (body hash did not verify) [email protected];
> > >        spf=pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of
> > > [email protected] designates 199.188.211.196 as permitted
> > > sender) [email protected];
> > >        dmarc=fail (p=REJECT dis=NONE) header.from=aol.com"
> > >
> > >
> > > I'm no expert on dmarc, but that looks to be the source of the pain.
> >
> > Do we have any evidence that his messages are affecting the rest of us,
> > though?
>
> Not here, but my mailswerver doesn't rigidly enforce SPF.
>
> --
> ------------------------------------ personal:
> http://www.cameronkaiser.com/ --
>   Cameron Kaiser * Floodgap Systems * www.floodgap.com *
> [email protected]
> -- Roger Waters, orthopaedist: "Hey! Careful with your back, Eugene!"
> ---------
>

Reply via email to