Does it say "the forward part of the bow" or the first part of the boat? I can 
see a situation where the current takes the boat over the line backwards... Or 
look up a set of pictures allied "The Agony of Mir" where a yawl lost her main 
mast right before finishing the Transpac and finished backwards under mizzen 
spinnaker.
Andy

Andrew Burton
26 Beacon Hill
Newport, RI 
USA    02840

http://sites.google.com/site/andrewburtonyachtservices/
+401 965-5260

> On Sep 23, 2020, at 14:25, Luke Wolbrink <luke.wolbr...@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
> So how does the updated forthcoming 2021 rule which clarifies that a boat has 
> started/finished once the forward most part of the bow (excluding sprits 
> etc...) crosses the line. In that scenario you could conceivable "finish" 
> clean but while the rest of the boat comes through at max-beam you rub the 
> mark. Did she finish since the bow crossed the line or are turns required 
> regardless?
> 
> I'm also assuming that a boat who does turns after crossing the line needs to 
> go OUTSIDE the finish line and back through; not just head up and down again 
> thru the line.
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> 
> Thanks everyone for supporting this list with your contributions.  Each and 
> every one is greatly appreciated.  If you want to support the list - use 
> PayPal to send contribution --   https://www.paypal.me/stumurray
> 
_______________________________________________

Thanks everyone for supporting this list with your contributions.  Each and 
every one is greatly appreciated.  If you want to support the list - use PayPal 
to send contribution --   https://www.paypal.me/stumurray

Reply via email to