I beg to differ; I have seen the results of this original formula. This is
NOT the black salve that you read about; it's nothing like it.  It's also
not a lot of money ($30) and lasts forever, nobody is getting rich on it,
and for people who cannot afford it, it's FREE!, and really helps people and
animals. Unfortunately, vets have been using a "form" of it, and it's very
painful (this one is NOT, Pat added lidocaine to it). I have used the tonic
on a cat, and am using it myself prophylactically. Please do not be fooled
by the fakes that are advertised.  Many people have been using it (it's
meant for people), and have proven to their vets that it works. But, again,
to each his own.  I'm not trying to sell anyone on it, only offer to help
because I know that it does. Unfortunately, there are many "miracles" out
there, but because of quacks, many are discounted. BTW, this is not info
about the salve from the group that I joined! There are pictures posted of
cancer in a horse's eyelid, progress, and it only attacks cancerous cells.
Didn't even hurt the eye. 

-----Original Message-----
From: felvtalk-boun...@felineleukemia.org
[mailto:felvtalk-boun...@felineleukemia.org] On Behalf Of Lorrie
Sent: Sunday, February 19, 2012 4:32 PM
To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org
Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] Black salve

I have my doubts about this black salve too. If it is that much of a miracle
salve vets would surely be using it. I fear this is just another quack
making money on desperate people who want to save their pets.  Human cancer
victims fall for these things all the time, and it is unbelievably cruel to
take money from people and give them false hope.

Lorrie  (aka older and wiser)
On 02-19, Ruth Parsons wrote:
>    Hi
>    I  appreciate  all  the  info  on FELV this group provides. I research
>    treatments  suggested  and  look  for a variety of reliable sources to
>    help me care for our cat, who is presently thriving despite 2 positive
>    tests.  The  recent  postings  regarding "black salve" and Deva Khalsa
>    gave  me some concern. The links below, and others, raise issues about
>    this product and the products promoted by this person. Just FYI.
>    1. [1]http://www.quackwatch.org/01QuackeryRelatedTopics/Cancer/eschar.
>    html
>    2.
>    [2]http://skeptvet.com/Blog/2010/07/double-helix-water-more-magic-wate
>    r-quackery/
> References
>    1. http://www.quackwatch.org/01QuackeryRelatedTopics/Cancer/eschar.html
>    2. 
> http://skeptvet.com/Blog/2010/07/double-helix-water-more-magic-water-q
> uackery/

Felvtalk mailing list

Reply via email to