Summary: civ2civ3: Sewer System doesn't need Aqueduct, but
help says it does
Submitted by: jtn
Submitted on: Tue 14 Oct 2014 23:58:14 BST
Severity: 2 - Minor
Priority: 5 - Normal
Status: Need Info
Assigned to: None
Discussion Lock: Any
Operating System: None
On S2_5 and trunk, the help for the civ2civ3 Sewer System says
"Pre-requirement is an Aqueduct for a city to grow larger than size 8."
However, unlike the classic ruleset, the Sewer System's effects don't depend
on the ongoing presence of an Aqueduct. While you must have an Aqueduct when
the Sewer System is built (to meet the size 9 requirement), I think that after
that you can sell your Aqueduct (potentially saving you gold per turn) and yet
your city can still grow. You lose the health benefit of the Aqueduct but keep
that of the Sewer System.
Is this behaviour intentional?
Reply to this item at:
Message sent via/by Gna!
Freeciv-dev mailing list