Hi!

This is more like a feature request, but I would like to discuss it first.

Whenever user is deleted from the contact list, its info is deleted from
$BASEDIR/users and its history file is renamed into *.removed.
Both actions are unconditional.

I think that items to delete must be selected from the Options dialog.
If an item is selected, then just delete files from disc.
If not, then rename them into *.removed one with subsequent restore
when user is added again.

What I dislike in current scheme is that there is no automatic way
to clear the $BASEDIR/history dir.

--
Eugene Paskevich             |   *==)-----------   |     Plug me into
[EMAIL PROTECTED]        |   -----------(==*   |      The Matrix

Reply via email to