On Sunday 24 September 2006 05:24, Jon Keating wrote: > And as you said, removed users still save the history... Personally, I > think if a user is deleted, its ok to delete the history. Because if > you delete the user, then why do you care about the past messages? > > What does everyone else think about this? I don't think an option is > even necessary. If a user is "deleted", shouldn't delete mean that > everything about the user is deleted?
I say: lets ask the owner. When about to remove a user, the owner gets to decide if he/she would like to remove the user and all history or just the user. So, similar to what Eugene said, but without the context menu, just a plain dialog. // Erik -- If the designers of X-Windows built cars, there would be no fewer than five steering wheels hidden about the cockpit, none of which followed the same principles -- but you'd be able to shift gears with your car stereo. Useful feature, that. -- Marus J. Ranum, Digital Equipment Corporation Erik Johansson http://ejohansson.se
pgpv8oWj4FmLF.pgp
Description: PGP signature
