Erik Johansson schrieb:
On Sunday 24 September 2006 05:24, Jon Keating wrote:
And as you said, removed users still save the history... Personally, I
think if a user is deleted, its ok to delete the history. Because if
you delete the user, then why do you care about the past messages?
What does everyone else think about this? I don't think an option is
even necessary. If a user is "deleted", shouldn't delete mean that
everything about the user is deleted?
I say: lets ask the owner. When about to remove a user, the owner gets to
decide if he/she would like to remove the user and all history or just the
user.
So, similar to what Eugene said, but without the context menu, just a plain
dialog.
// Erik
So this would just be the thing that was in mirabilis ICQ (or is it
still in?). The dialog
"Dou you really want to delete the user?
[X] Delete History as well
[Yes] [No]
"
Best solution I think.
Regards,
Joachim