Hi Daniel,

I ran into the same problem here. Did you ever figure out? Thanks!

Kevin

On Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 5:14:27 AM UTC-7, Daniel Laird wrote:
>
> My original email was not very clear.
> On my backup server I want to remove the 2.0RC2 installation and get a 
> 1.7.x installation running.
> However I removed all the RB2.0RC2 files and then dropped the reviewboard 
> table from mysql database.
> I then did a clean installation of 1.7.25.
> I then imported the data from my old server (which was running 1.7.18) - 
> at this point I would have thought I would have a 'clean' installation.
> However the rb-site upgrade fails and when I visit the homepage I get the 
> errors below.
>
> It is almost as if there are some settings files that are stored someone 
> not in my installation directory and not in the mysql database.
> Might there be some files related to django evolutions that I have to 
> delete?
>
> Dan
>
>
>
> On Friday, 9 May 2014 20:27:23 UTC+1, Christian Hammond wrote:
>>
>> Hi Dan,
>>
>> There are many reasons why a 2.0 database will not cleanly turn into a 
>> 1.7.x database. We stick certain data in new tables/columns that don't 
>> exist in 1.7. We've migrated data from those older columns. 
>> Django-Evolution has no concept of a downgrade and will likely just break 
>> every future attempt to ever upgrade your database again.
>>
>> You're looking to keep the 2.0 data in 1.7.x? Any chance you can just 
>> upgrade to 2.0 RC 3 and stick with that until 2.0 is out (very very soon)?
>>
>> Christian
>>
>> -- 
>> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
>> Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
>> Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com
>>
>>
>> On Fri, May 9, 2014 at 8:04 AM, Daniel Laird <daniel....@googlemail.com> 
>> wrote:
>>
>>> All,
>>>
>>> Due to various issue my development server has to be re-purposed as the 
>>> main server.
>>> This has meant I have to revert from 2.0RC2 -> 1.7.25 (the latest stable 
>>> version).
>>>
>>> At this point I usually import the database and media files and all 
>>> works ok.
>>> However I get the following:
>>> Traceback (most recent call last):
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/core/handlers/base.py",
>>>  
>>> line 89, in get_response
>>>     response = middleware_method(request)
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.25-py2.6.egg/reviewboard/accounts/middleware.py",
>>>  
>>> line 12, in process_request
>>>     user = Profile.objects.get(user=request.user)
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/manager.py",
>>>  
>>> line 131, in get
>>>     return self.get_query_set().get(*args, **kwargs)
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>  
>>> line 361, in get
>>>     num = len(clone)
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>  
>>> line 85, in __len__
>>>     self._result_cache = list(self.iterator())
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>  
>>> line 291, in iterator
>>>     for row in compiler.results_iter():
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/sql/compiler.py",
>>>  
>>> line 763, in results_iter
>>>     for rows in self.execute_sql(MULTI):
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/sql/compiler.py",
>>>  
>>> line 818, in execute_sql
>>>     cursor.execute(sql, params)
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/backends/mysql/base.py",
>>>  
>>> line 114, in execute
>>>     return self.cursor.execute(query, args)
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/MySQL_python-1.2.3-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/MySQLdb/cursors.py",
>>>  
>>> line 174, in execute
>>>     self.errorhandler(self, exc, value)
>>>
>>>   File 
>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/MySQL_python-1.2.3-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/MySQLdb/connections.py",
>>>  
>>> line 36, in defaulterrorhandler
>>>     raise errorclass, errorvalue
>>>
>>> DatabaseError: (1054, "Unknown column 'accounts_profile.show_submitted' 
>>> in 'field list'")
>>>
>>> I thought this could be a left over column (from the 2.0 installation) - 
>>> so I dropped the tables and re-installed from scratch.
>>> I then checked at my 'live' server is running 1.7.18 whereas this is 
>>> running 1.7.25.
>>> So I then tried an rb-site upgrade and get:
>>> Rebuilding directory structure
>>> Updating database. This may take a while.
>>>
>>> The log output below, including warnings and errors,
>>> can be ignored unless upgrade fails.
>>>
>>> ------------------ <begin log output> ------------------
>>> Creating tables ...
>>>
>>> [!] Unable to execute the manager command syncdb: No module named
>>>     db.fields
>>>
>>> [!] Unable to execute the manager command evolve: No module named
>>>     db.fields
>>> ------------------- <end log output> -------------------
>>>
>>> Resetting in-database caches.
>>>
>>> Upgrade complete!
>>>
>>> But still no luck.
>>> I know I am doing something stupid - but can anyone help me spot it....
>>> Any help will be much appreciated
>>>
>>> Dan
>>>
>>> -- 
>>> Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
>>> ---
>>> Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
>>> ---
>>> Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
>>> --- 
>>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google 
>>> Groups "reviewboard" group.
>>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send 
>>> an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.
>>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
>>>
>>
>>

-- 
Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: 
https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: 
https://rbcommons.com/
Happy user? Let us know! https://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to