Hi Kevin,

Given how long ago that was, and how many releases ago, can you start a new
thread with the issue you're hitting, including versions and all error
output? That'll help keep discussion focused on your problem, and help us
offer recommendations.

Thanks,

Christian

-- 
Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com
Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org
Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com

On Sun, Dec 6, 2015 at 3:22 AM, Kevin Yin <kevinyinp...@gmail.com> wrote:

> Hi Daniel,
>
> I ran into the same problem here. Did you ever figure out? Thanks!
>
> Kevin
>
>
> On Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 5:14:27 AM UTC-7, Daniel Laird wrote:
>>
>> My original email was not very clear.
>> On my backup server I want to remove the 2.0RC2 installation and get a
>> 1.7.x installation running.
>> However I removed all the RB2.0RC2 files and then dropped the reviewboard
>> table from mysql database.
>> I then did a clean installation of 1.7.25.
>> I then imported the data from my old server (which was running 1.7.18) -
>> at this point I would have thought I would have a 'clean' installation.
>> However the rb-site upgrade fails and when I visit the homepage I get the
>> errors below.
>>
>> It is almost as if there are some settings files that are stored someone
>> not in my installation directory and not in the mysql database.
>> Might there be some files related to django evolutions that I have to
>> delete?
>>
>> Dan
>>
>>
>>
>> On Friday, 9 May 2014 20:27:23 UTC+1, Christian Hammond wrote:
>>>
>>> Hi Dan,
>>>
>>> There are many reasons why a 2.0 database will not cleanly turn into a
>>> 1.7.x database. We stick certain data in new tables/columns that don't
>>> exist in 1.7. We've migrated data from those older columns.
>>> Django-Evolution has no concept of a downgrade and will likely just break
>>> every future attempt to ever upgrade your database again.
>>>
>>> You're looking to keep the 2.0 data in 1.7.x? Any chance you can just
>>> upgrade to 2.0 RC 3 and stick with that until 2.0 is out (very very soon)?
>>>
>>> Christian
>>>
>>> --
>>> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
>>> Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
>>> Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com
>>>
>>>
>>> On Fri, May 9, 2014 at 8:04 AM, Daniel Laird <daniel....@googlemail.com>
>>> wrote:
>>>
>>>> All,
>>>>
>>>> Due to various issue my development server has to be re-purposed as the
>>>> main server.
>>>> This has meant I have to revert from 2.0RC2 -> 1.7.25 (the latest
>>>> stable version).
>>>>
>>>> At this point I usually import the database and media files and all
>>>> works ok.
>>>> However I get the following:
>>>> Traceback (most recent call last):
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/core/handlers/base.py",
>>>> line 89, in get_response
>>>>     response = middleware_method(request)
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.25-py2.6.egg/reviewboard/accounts/middleware.py",
>>>> line 12, in process_request
>>>>     user = Profile.objects.get(user=request.user)
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/manager.py",
>>>> line 131, in get
>>>>     return self.get_query_set().get(*args, **kwargs)
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>> line 361, in get
>>>>     num = len(clone)
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>> line 85, in __len__
>>>>     self._result_cache = list(self.iterator())
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>> line 291, in iterator
>>>>     for row in compiler.results_iter():
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/sql/compiler.py",
>>>> line 763, in results_iter
>>>>     for rows in self.execute_sql(MULTI):
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/sql/compiler.py",
>>>> line 818, in execute_sql
>>>>     cursor.execute(sql, params)
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/backends/mysql/base.py",
>>>> line 114, in execute
>>>>     return self.cursor.execute(query, args)
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/MySQL_python-1.2.3-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/MySQLdb/cursors.py",
>>>> line 174, in execute
>>>>     self.errorhandler(self, exc, value)
>>>>
>>>>   File
>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/MySQL_python-1.2.3-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/MySQLdb/connections.py",
>>>> line 36, in defaulterrorhandler
>>>>     raise errorclass, errorvalue
>>>>
>>>> DatabaseError: (1054, "Unknown column 'accounts_profile.show_submitted'
>>>> in 'field list'")
>>>>
>>>> I thought this could be a left over column (from the 2.0 installation)
>>>> - so I dropped the tables and re-installed from scratch.
>>>> I then checked at my 'live' server is running 1.7.18 whereas this is
>>>> running 1.7.25.
>>>> So I then tried an rb-site upgrade and get:
>>>> Rebuilding directory structure
>>>> Updating database. This may take a while.
>>>>
>>>> The log output below, including warnings and errors,
>>>> can be ignored unless upgrade fails.
>>>>
>>>> ------------------ <begin log output> ------------------
>>>> Creating tables ...
>>>>
>>>> [!] Unable to execute the manager command syncdb: No module named
>>>>     db.fields
>>>>
>>>> [!] Unable to execute the manager command evolve: No module named
>>>>     db.fields
>>>> ------------------- <end log output> -------------------
>>>>
>>>> Resetting in-database caches.
>>>>
>>>> Upgrade complete!
>>>>
>>>> But still no luck.
>>>> I know I am doing something stupid - but can anyone help me spot it....
>>>> Any help will be much appreciated
>>>>
>>>> Dan
>>>>
>>>> --
>>>> Get the Review Board Power Pack at
>>>> http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
>>>> ---
>>>> Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
>>>> ---
>>>> Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
>>>> ---
>>>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google
>>>> Groups "reviewboard" group.
>>>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send
>>>> an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.
>>>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
>>>>
>>>
>>>

-- 
Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: 
https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: 
https://rbcommons.com/
Happy user? Let us know! https://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to