Thank you for your reply. I create a thread 
at https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/reviewboard/EVEDKKQ2b78

On Sunday, December 6, 2015 at 12:27:20 PM UTC-8, Christian Hammond wrote:
>
> Hi Kevin,
>
> Given how long ago that was, and how many releases ago, can you start a 
> new thread with the issue you're hitting, including versions and all error 
> output? That'll help keep discussion focused on your problem, and help us 
> offer recommendations.
>
> Thanks,
>
> Christian
>
> -- 
> Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com <javascript:>
> Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org
> Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com
>
> On Sun, Dec 6, 2015 at 3:22 AM, Kevin Yin <keviny...@gmail.com 
> <javascript:>> wrote:
>
>> Hi Daniel,
>>
>> I ran into the same problem here. Did you ever figure out? Thanks!
>>
>> Kevin
>>
>>
>> On Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 5:14:27 AM UTC-7, Daniel Laird wrote:
>>>
>>> My original email was not very clear.
>>> On my backup server I want to remove the 2.0RC2 installation and get a 
>>> 1.7.x installation running.
>>> However I removed all the RB2.0RC2 files and then dropped the 
>>> reviewboard table from mysql database.
>>> I then did a clean installation of 1.7.25.
>>> I then imported the data from my old server (which was running 1.7.18) - 
>>> at this point I would have thought I would have a 'clean' installation.
>>> However the rb-site upgrade fails and when I visit the homepage I get 
>>> the errors below.
>>>
>>> It is almost as if there are some settings files that are stored someone 
>>> not in my installation directory and not in the mysql database.
>>> Might there be some files related to django evolutions that I have to 
>>> delete?
>>>
>>> Dan
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> On Friday, 9 May 2014 20:27:23 UTC+1, Christian Hammond wrote:
>>>>
>>>> Hi Dan,
>>>>
>>>> There are many reasons why a 2.0 database will not cleanly turn into a 
>>>> 1.7.x database. We stick certain data in new tables/columns that don't 
>>>> exist in 1.7. We've migrated data from those older columns. 
>>>> Django-Evolution has no concept of a downgrade and will likely just break 
>>>> every future attempt to ever upgrade your database again.
>>>>
>>>> You're looking to keep the 2.0 data in 1.7.x? Any chance you can just 
>>>> upgrade to 2.0 RC 3 and stick with that until 2.0 is out (very very soon)?
>>>>
>>>> Christian
>>>>
>>>> -- 
>>>> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com
>>>> Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
>>>> Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> On Fri, May 9, 2014 at 8:04 AM, Daniel Laird <daniel....@googlemail.com
>>>> > wrote:
>>>>
>>>>> All,
>>>>>
>>>>> Due to various issue my development server has to be re-purposed as 
>>>>> the main server.
>>>>> This has meant I have to revert from 2.0RC2 -> 1.7.25 (the latest 
>>>>> stable version).
>>>>>
>>>>> At this point I usually import the database and media files and all 
>>>>> works ok.
>>>>> However I get the following:
>>>>> Traceback (most recent call last):
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/core/handlers/base.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 89, in get_response
>>>>>     response = middleware_method(request)
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-1.7.25-py2.6.egg/reviewboard/accounts/middleware.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 12, in process_request
>>>>>     user = Profile.objects.get(user=request.user)
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/manager.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 131, in get
>>>>>     return self.get_query_set().get(*args, **kwargs)
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 361, in get
>>>>>     num = len(clone)
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 85, in __len__
>>>>>     self._result_cache = list(self.iterator())
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/query.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 291, in iterator
>>>>>     for row in compiler.results_iter():
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/sql/compiler.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 763, in results_iter
>>>>>     for rows in self.execute_sql(MULTI):
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/models/sql/compiler.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 818, in execute_sql
>>>>>     cursor.execute(sql, params)
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.12-py2.6.egg/django/db/backends/mysql/base.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 114, in execute
>>>>>     return self.cursor.execute(query, args)
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/MySQL_python-1.2.3-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/MySQLdb/cursors.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 174, in execute
>>>>>     self.errorhandler(self, exc, value)
>>>>>
>>>>>   File 
>>>>> "/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/MySQL_python-1.2.3-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/MySQLdb/connections.py",
>>>>>  
>>>>> line 36, in defaulterrorhandler
>>>>>     raise errorclass, errorvalue
>>>>>
>>>>> DatabaseError: (1054, "Unknown column 
>>>>> 'accounts_profile.show_submitted' in 'field list'")
>>>>>
>>>>> I thought this could be a left over column (from the 2.0 installation) 
>>>>> - so I dropped the tables and re-installed from scratch.
>>>>> I then checked at my 'live' server is running 1.7.18 whereas this is 
>>>>> running 1.7.25.
>>>>> So I then tried an rb-site upgrade and get:
>>>>> Rebuilding directory structure
>>>>> Updating database. This may take a while.
>>>>>
>>>>> The log output below, including warnings and errors,
>>>>> can be ignored unless upgrade fails.
>>>>>
>>>>> ------------------ <begin log output> ------------------
>>>>> Creating tables ...
>>>>>
>>>>> [!] Unable to execute the manager command syncdb: No module named
>>>>>     db.fields
>>>>>
>>>>> [!] Unable to execute the manager command evolve: No module named
>>>>>     db.fields
>>>>> ------------------- <end log output> -------------------
>>>>>
>>>>> Resetting in-database caches.
>>>>>
>>>>> Upgrade complete!
>>>>>
>>>>> But still no luck.
>>>>> I know I am doing something stupid - but can anyone help me spot it....
>>>>> Any help will be much appreciated
>>>>>
>>>>> Dan
>>>>>
>>>>> -- 
>>>>> Get the Review Board Power Pack at 
>>>>> http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
>>>>> ---
>>>>> Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
>>>>> ---
>>>>> Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
>>>>> --- 
>>>>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google 
>>>>> Groups "reviewboard" group.
>>>>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send 
>>>>> an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.
>>>>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
>>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>

-- 
Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: 
https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: 
https://rbcommons.com/
Happy user? Let us know! https://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to