Yes, I've heard of them. They don't seem to add much value. Tony
On Jan 1, 2008, at 9:00 PM, Jay Hennigan wrote: > Anyone on-list heard of pingsta.com? Within the last hour I've > received > ten "invitations" to join them as an "internetwork expert". > > My immediate reaction is to never do business with spammers, but I'm > curious if anyone else here has heard of them, and if they may be > scraping addresses from this list. They claim to be invitation only, > but if that's the case some anonymous person has invited me several > times in the last few minutes. Whois turns up nothing useful. > They're > hiding behind a GoDaddy anonymizer, not a good sign. DNS by > netdojo.net > which has a Mailboxes, Etc. address in San Jose. > > So they are either outright spammers or clueless enough to run an > invitation system that has no rate-limiting or sanity checking or > both. > > -- > Jay Hennigan - CCIE #7880 - Network Engineering - [EMAIL PROTECTED] > Impulse Internet Service - http://www.impulse.net/ > Your local telephone and internet company - 805 884-6323 - WB6RDV > _______________________________________________ > cisco-nsp mailing list [email protected] > https://puck.nether.net/mailman/listinfo/cisco-nsp > archive at http://puck.nether.net/pipermail/cisco-nsp/ _______________________________________________ cisco-nsp mailing list [email protected] https://puck.nether.net/mailman/listinfo/cisco-nsp archive at http://puck.nether.net/pipermail/cisco-nsp/
