Peter Alfred-Adekeye wrote: > PS. That was meant to read 'looks like we are ...' > > my fingers are in over-drive-mode :-)
Well, what I received was: * Bulk * Unsolicited * Email. From where was my address harvested? This list? Do the list administrators know about and authorize this? Other lists? Same question. It indeed sounds like the site may have some value, but the method of promotion drags it down to the level of stock market scams, questionable pills and potions, and Nigerians with a lot of money to give away. It also violates this: http://www.above.net/corporate/antispam.html as well as CAN-SPAM. You might want to Google "Boulder Pledge" and consider that your target audience of internetwork experts generally consider UBE to be rather malicious. Suggestion: Mention it here, once, in as non-salesy way as you can think of. Of course it may be a little late now. -- Jay Hennigan - CCIE #7880 - Network Engineering - [EMAIL PROTECTED] Impulse Internet Service - http://www.impulse.net/ Your local telephone and internet company - 805 884-6323 - WB6RDV _______________________________________________ cisco-nsp mailing list [email protected] https://puck.nether.net/mailman/listinfo/cisco-nsp archive at http://puck.nether.net/pipermail/cisco-nsp/
