Em 2007/06/28, às 01:19, Elwin Estle escreveu:

If you make a selection, then save it to a channel, then later say, bucket fill the selection, then decide to move the layer you just bucket filled, if you have the channel and the layer linked, you can move both, then if you need to recall the selection for some reason, it is in perfect registration with the bucket filled layer.

Hm.. interesting. And how do I tell GIMP wich channel should be linked to each layer? The link icon gives no info about what is being linked, right?

Gimp-user mailing list

Reply via email to