Thank you Scott.  Looks like I may be in the Market for Declude and Fprot.

Marc

-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
[mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]On Behalf Of R. Scott Perry
Sent: Wednesday, May 01, 2002 04:08 PM
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Subject: Re: [IMail Forum] Is this a legitimate VIRUS warning??? Is the list
server infected?


>I just got this e-mail. I'm not an expert on reading e-mail headers but it
>looks like VPGA.com got the e-mail from list.ipswitch.com.  I've re-run a
>virus scan on my local and it shows clean.  I also cannot find the .tmp
file
>on my IMAIL server that they are referring to.
>
>Uh, Help?

You do NOT have a virus.  It seems that vpga.com bounces E-mail based on
filters.  Often, when posting an E-mail about IMail rules, I get the same
thing from them.  That's just another drawback of filtering (and why we
added the file extension banning to Declude Virus).

                                                    -Scott
---
Declude: Anti-virus, Anti-spam and Anti-hijacking solutions for
IMail.  http://www.declude.com

---
[This E-mail was scanned for viruses by Declude Virus
(http://www.declude.com)]


Please visit http://www.ipswitch.com/support/mailing-lists.html
to be removed from this list.

An Archive of this list is available at:
http://www.mail-archive.com/imail_forum%40list.ipswitch.com/

Please visit the Knowledge Base for answers to frequently asked
questions:  http://www.ipswitch.com/support/IMail/


Please visit http://www.ipswitch.com/support/mailing-lists.html 
to be removed from this list.

An Archive of this list is available at:
http://www.mail-archive.com/imail_forum%40list.ipswitch.com/

Please visit the Knowledge Base for answers to frequently asked
questions:  http://www.ipswitch.com/support/IMail/

Reply via email to