Well guys, it finally happened.  My car was stolen today from my University 
carpark - yes the one with the big sign saying 'this carpark is under 
constant security supervision'.  The f**king prick[s] did it at about 
2:00pm, Tuesday (Melbourne Time).  The thing is, they didn't even get it out 
of Clayton (I go to monash) before they spun out through a dog-leg bend 
going to fast (hugh skid marks) smashed the front into a telegraph pole, 
fucking the whole front, bonnet, grill, bumper, disaligning the whole front 
of the car, and pushing the fan right into the radiator.  But wait, there's 
more - they then managed to spin the rear into a fence, knocking the fence 
over (brick) and totally crushing the rear quater pannel in, pushing the 
rear bumper into the body, and disaligning the whole rear (boot lid, door 
etc).  Who knows what the did to the axles etc, but they are probably out of 
alignment too.  But hang on, that's not all.  THey managed to take out the 
power/communications for that whole region for ages.

While this is all happening, I'm still in classes at uni, so the cops phone 
home, and tell my parents that I've wrapped the car around a pole, and can't 
be seen anywhere, sending my parents into 'shitting-themselves-mode' and 
traveling all over clayton and surrounding hospitals to see if they could 
find me.  The wankers then come into my class at uni (around 300 people) and 
tell me to come outside.  THey had been given a description of a guy running 
away from the scene, and even though it is obviously not me, continue to 
tell me that, 'it's a hoon's car, and that they expected to arrest me for 
crashing and leaving the crime (in not so little words), thinking that I had 
crashed the car, and decided to leave it in the middle of the street to 
return to the lecture I was missing.

The police then told me that I was not to toutch the car, because they 
wanted to fingerprint it, so I went to the place it was towed to, and they 
stuck a huge 'DEFECTIVE VEHICLE (Major box ticked)' sticker on it becasue of 
the wheels (worn-ish tyres and sticking outside the guards by a few 
millimeters).

Having a shit day at uni, and then finishing to find that your beloved 
6-month old and yet-to-be-pranged car had not only been stolen but most 
probably ritten off, and then called a hoon by some fuck-up of a cop whose 
never even seen me drive.  Unbelievable.  It's cops like that understanding 
bastard that give the police force such a great name - he could have just 
told me to get them fixed, and I would have done so!

Well I guess I should stop feeling sorry for myself, and begin to play the 
waiting game, while I wait to find out whether I will get the insurance pay 
out or not........

Chris 'I wish I could slit the fucker's throat who stole it' Halpin

PS - sorry for the french.
_________________________________________________________________________
Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com.

Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at 
http://profiles.msn.com.

--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List   Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send  submissions to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Reply via email to