chris,
that is seriously some really HORRIBLE news. hoping you get some
justice... at least the police accusing you of doing it is getting them
fingerprinting the car. you never know it may uncover the culprits. its
bad enough when you are involved in an accident yourself, but when you
didnt even have anything to do with it, well its just wrong
best wishes
andrew
On Tue, 12 Sep 2000, Chris Halpin wrote:
> Well guys, it finally happened. My car was stolen today from my University
> carpark - yes the one with the big sign saying 'this carpark is under
> constant security supervision'. The f**king prick[s] did it at about
> 2:00pm, Tuesday (Melbourne Time). The thing is, they didn't even get it out
> of Clayton (I go to monash) before they spun out through a dog-leg bend
> going to fast (hugh skid marks) smashed the front into a telegraph pole,
> fucking the whole front, bonnet, grill, bumper, disaligning the whole front
> of the car, and pushing the fan right into the radiator. But wait, there's
> more - they then managed to spin the rear into a fence, knocking the fence
> over (brick) and totally crushing the rear quater pannel in, pushing the
> rear bumper into the body, and disaligning the whole rear (boot lid, door
> etc). Who knows what the did to the axles etc, but they are probably out of
> alignment too. But hang on, that's not all. THey managed to take out the
> power/communications for that whole region for ages.
>
> While this is all happening, I'm still in classes at uni, so the cops phone
> home, and tell my parents that I've wrapped the car around a pole, and can't
> be seen anywhere, sending my parents into 'shitting-themselves-mode' and
> traveling all over clayton and surrounding hospitals to see if they could
> find me. The wankers then come into my class at uni (around 300 people) and
> tell me to come outside. THey had been given a description of a guy running
> away from the scene, and even though it is obviously not me, continue to
> tell me that, 'it's a hoon's car, and that they expected to arrest me for
> crashing and leaving the crime (in not so little words), thinking that I had
> crashed the car, and decided to leave it in the middle of the street to
> return to the lecture I was missing.
>
> The police then told me that I was not to toutch the car, because they
> wanted to fingerprint it, so I went to the place it was towed to, and they
> stuck a huge 'DEFECTIVE VEHICLE (Major box ticked)' sticker on it becasue of
> the wheels (worn-ish tyres and sticking outside the guards by a few
> millimeters).
>
> Having a shit day at uni, and then finishing to find that your beloved
> 6-month old and yet-to-be-pranged car had not only been stolen but most
> probably ritten off, and then called a hoon by some fuck-up of a cop whose
> never even seen me drive. Unbelievable. It's cops like that understanding
> bastard that give the police force such a great name - he could have just
> told me to get them fixed, and I would have done so!
>
> Well I guess I should stop feeling sorry for myself, and begin to play the
> waiting game, while I wait to find out whether I will get the insurance pay
> out or not........
>
> Chris 'I wish I could slit the fucker's throat who stole it' Halpin
>
> PS - sorry for the french.
> _________________________________________________________________________
> Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com.
>
> Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
> http://profiles.msn.com.
>
>
--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------