Hi List, Thought some of you with factory ECU's might find this link of interest...
http://www.teamfc3s.org/info/articles/fcd/diy_fcd.htm I am currently experiencing severe turbo envy and doing some research. Questions.... How do you compensate the A/F ratio 'properly' for the extra boost with the FCD? Do factory FCD's compensate for this lean-out at high boost. A rising rate pressure regulator seems a bit dodgy(?) Will a 'piggy-back' uni-chip fit the bill? how much do these cost? What about re-programming if you upgrade after the initial installation? I am also looking into the bosch (Porsche, audi) BOV. how much do they cost? Do they perform as well as the polished doof-doof ones? Nick This message was sent through MyMail http://www.mymail.com.au --membersozdat------------------------------------------------------- OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:- Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED] Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED] No unauthorised redistribution of this email http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------
