> Questions.... > How do you compensate the A/F ratio 'properly' for the extra boost with the > FCD? Do factory FCD's compensate for this lean-out at high boost. > A rising rate pressure regulator seems a bit dodgy(?) > Will a 'piggy-back' uni-chip fit the bill? how much do these cost? What > about re-programming if you upgrade after the initial installation?
I'd rather not stuff about with the factory ECU, if the factory ECU won't do the job. Go buy a Haltech or Wolf or whatever and do it properly. Anything else is a hack job. e.g. A FCD won't retard timing to suit the extra boost. > > I am also looking into the bosch (Porsche, audi) BOV. how much do they > cost? Do they perform as well as the polished doof-doof ones? I know a bunch of knowledgable Supra people who all run them. They're cheap, reliable and they work well - and If you're a grown up you'll appreciate the (relative) silence. --membersozdat------------------------------------------------------- OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:- Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED] Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED] No unauthorised redistribution of this email http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------
