i dont really wanna go spending big $$ on it, thats why id like to just leave the stock ecu with it, and use the SC just to give it a bit more poke
-----Original Message----- From: Tom Richardson <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] Date: Sun, 18 Aug 2002 15:46:17 +0930 Subject: Re: r30 l24e Ben, In short, it's not worth wasting your time with the R30 management. Try adapting a Delco 808 ECU and loom, you'll not only get enough fuel for 150kw with 6 stock VS Commodore injectors, but it's cheap, easily reprogamable, and can deal quite well with forced induction. When you change to low comp pistons, it would be a good idea to change to early L24 conrods because they have bigger rod bolts (9mm vs 8mm L24E) Cheers, - Tom Ben C wrote: >looking into what car to get as a daily driver, as i dont think my sr20det bluey will >be a good choice. > >i really like the R30 skyline, and i love the L motors. so i was thinking of getting >a r30 with the L24e..(im not going back to carbies) just some questions > >1. when the motor dies, ill give it a rebuild. was thinking of putting lower comp >pistons in, and running a toyota SC14 s'charger, with 7-8 psi. will the factory ECU >be able to handle this, if i just remap the dizzy?? or what would be the max boost i >could run using the stock ecu > >2. what is a nice straight l24e r30 worth?? im not really fussed about the mechanics > >cheers >ben > >PS, sorry if you recieve multiple copies of this, as the web-based mail client im >using (becoz im not at home) seems to send more that one... > > > > --membersozdat------------------------------------------------------- OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:- Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED] Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED] No unauthorised redistribution of this email http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------
