Date: Sun, 16 Jul 2000 17:30:33 +0700 (JAVT)
From: Eko Priono <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Subject: Re: EDITGRP.EXE
On Sat, 15 Jul 2000 23:07:44 -200, Heimo wrote:
> Probably it's the web hoster (screwer) who does this
> to his "clients". Those should fastest possible desert
> such nasty places.
Actually that was a valid HTML page sent with (also valid)
"text/html" MIME type, but with an ".exe" extension. Tripod
called it "interstitial page", it's sole purpose is to
display their banner ads and commercial messages (you can't
do that with an an exe or archive file).
Get the actual file here:
http://members.tripod.com/~freezack/editgrp.exe?1
Read more about this issue:
http://help.tripod.com/bin/help/C-Policies_and_Advertising/
C-Remote_Loading_Policy
http://help.tripod.com/bin/help/E-Your_Tripod_Account/
B-Managing_Your_Account/E-Your_Files
--Eko
http://escribe.com/computing/opdif/
********************************************************
To unsubscribe from this list,
send a message to [EMAIL PROTECTED] with the single word
Unsubscribe
as the subject.
You MUST use the same address with which you subscribed!
********************************************************