On 07/08/2010 11:10 PM, Henning Hraban Ramm wrote:

There are only 2 different versions of ConTeXt, called Mark II and Mark
IV (MkII, MkIV). They are always distributed together and still share a
lot of code.
MkII is stable, MkIV is the development version with several enhanced
features and a completely new font handling.

I've added a FAQ entry based on this reply:


Best wishes,
If your question is of interest to others as well, please add an entry to the 

maillist : ntg-context@ntg.nl / http://www.ntg.nl/mailman/listinfo/ntg-context
webpage  : http://www.pragma-ade.nl / http://tex.aanhet.net
archive  : http://foundry.supelec.fr/projects/contextrev/
wiki     : http://contextgarden.net

Reply via email to