Well I was able to by pass that issue :-). 

I generate/apply both dumpdb and dumpdata without any issues (I had to  Open 
the dump file in a text editor and find all the entries

whose "model" is "contenttypes.contenttype" or "scmtools.tool", and delete 
those entries.).


Seems like the data is there, but as soon as I open one of the reviews I had 
this 

UnicodeDecodeError:

This the traceback:


Environment:


Request Method: GET
Request URL: http://reviewboard.devneta.local/r/845/

Django Version: 1.6.8
Python Version: 2.7.6
Installed Applications:
[u'django.contrib.admin',
 u'django.contrib.auth',
 u'django.contrib.contenttypes',
 u'django.contrib.sites',
 u'django.contrib.sessions',
 u'django.contrib.staticfiles',
 u'djblets',
 u'djblets.configforms',
 u'djblets.datagrid',
 u'djblets.extensions',
 u'djblets.feedview',
 u'djblets.gravatars',
 u'djblets.log',
 u'djblets.pipeline',
 u'djblets.siteconfig',
 u'djblets.util',
 u'djblets.webapi',
 u'haystack',
 u'pipeline',
 u'reviewboard',
 u'reviewboard.accounts',
 u'reviewboard.admin',
 u'reviewboard.attachments',
 u'reviewboard.changedescs',
 u'reviewboard.datagrids',
 u'reviewboard.diffviewer',
 u'reviewboard.extensions',
 u'reviewboard.hostingsvcs',
 u'reviewboard.notifications',
 u'reviewboard.reviews',
 u'reviewboard.reviews.ui',
 u'reviewboard.scmtools',
 u'reviewboard.site',
 u'reviewboard.ssh',
 u'reviewboard.webapi',
 u'django_reset',
 u'django_evolution']
Installed Middleware:
[u'django.middleware.gzip.GZipMiddleware',
 u'reviewboard.admin.middleware.InitReviewBoardMiddleware',
 u'django.middleware.clickjacking.XFrameOptionsMiddleware',
 u'django.middleware.common.CommonMiddleware',
 u'django.middleware.doc.XViewMiddleware',
 u'django.middleware.http.ConditionalGetMiddleware',
 u'django.middleware.locale.LocaleMiddleware',
 u'django.contrib.sessions.middleware.SessionMiddleware',
 u'django.contrib.auth.middleware.AuthenticationMiddleware',
 u'django.contrib.messages.middleware.MessageMiddleware',
 u'djblets.siteconfig.middleware.SettingsMiddleware',
 u'reviewboard.admin.middleware.LoadSettingsMiddleware',
 u'djblets.extensions.middleware.ExtensionsMiddleware',
 u'djblets.log.middleware.LoggingMiddleware',
 u'reviewboard.accounts.middleware.TimezoneMiddleware',
 u'reviewboard.admin.middleware.CheckUpdatesRequiredMiddleware',
 u'reviewboard.admin.middleware.X509AuthMiddleware',
 u'reviewboard.site.middleware.LocalSiteMiddleware',
 u'djblets.extensions.middleware.ExtensionsMiddlewareRunner',
 u'reviewboard.admin.middleware.ExtraExceptionInfoMiddleware']


Traceback:
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Django-1.6.8-py2.7.egg/django/core/handlers/base.py"
 
in get_response
  112.                     response = wrapped_callback(request, 
*callback_args, **callback_kwargs)
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/accounts/decorators.py"
 
in _check
  23.             return view_func(*args, **kwargs)
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/site/decorators.py"
 
in _check
  35.         return view_func(request, local_site=local_site, *args, 
**kwargs)
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/reviews/views.py"
 
in review_detail
  710.         'screenshots': screenshots,
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/reviews/context.py"
 
in make_review_request_context
  92.         upload_diff_form = UploadDiffForm(review_request, 
request=request)
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/reviews/forms.py"
 
in __init__
  95.                                              data, *args, **kwargs)
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/forms.py"
 
in __init__
  41.         if 
self.repository.get_scmtool().get_diffs_use_absolute_paths():
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/scmtools/models.py"
 
in get_scmtool
  230.         return cls(self)
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/scmtools/svn/__init__.py"
 
in __init__
  73.                               local_site_name)
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/scmtools/svn/__init__.py"
 
in build_client
  415.         client = Client(config_dir, repopath, username, password)
File 
"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.11-py2.7.egg/reviewboard/scmtools/svn/pysvn.py"
 
in __init__
  41.             self.client.set_default_password(six.text_type(password))

Exception Type: UnicodeDecodeError at /r/845/
Exception Value: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0x89 in position 3: 
ordinal not in range(128)


On Wednesday, October 29, 2014 11:09:29 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote:
>
> dumpdata
>
> On Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:55:47 AM UTC+11, chri...@beanbaginc.com 
> wrote:
>>
>> Did you use dumpdb or dumpdata to construct the dump file? 
>>
>> Christian 
>>
>> --   
>> Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com   
>> Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org   
>> Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com 
>>
>> -----Original Message----- 
>> From: MoonWalker <daniel.c...@gmail.com> 
>> Reply: revie...@googlegroups.com <revie...@googlegroups.com>> 
>> Date: October 28, 2014 at 4:33:55 PM 
>> To: revie...@googlegroups.com <revie...@googlegroups.com>> 
>> Cc: daniel.c...@gmail.com <daniel.c...@gmail.com>>, 
>> chri...@beanbaginc.com <chri...@beanbaginc.com>> 
>> Subject:  Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server 
>>
>> >   
>> >   
>> > Hi Chrisitan, 
>> >   
>> > I attached a snapshot of my console. 
>> >   
>> >   
>> >   
>> >   
>> >   
>> >   
>> >   
>> >   
>> >   
>> > On Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:00:00 AM UTC+11, 
>> chri...@beanbaginc.com 
>> > wrote: 
>> > > 
>> > > Can you show me the entire console output for this? As it is, its not 
>> > > making a lot of sense to me. 
>> > > 
>> > > Christian 
>> > > 
>> > > -- 
>> > > Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com   
>> > > Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org 
>> > > Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com 
>> > > 
>> > > -----Original Message----- 
>> > > From: MoonWalker > 
>> > > Reply: revie...@googlegroups.com > > >> 
>> > > Date: October 27, 2014 at 10:15:52 PM 
>> > > To: revie...@googlegroups.com > > >> 
>> > > Cc: daniel.c...@gmail.com > > >>, chri...@beanbaginc.com < 
>> > > chri...@beanbaginc.com >> 
>> > > Subject: Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server 
>> > > 
>> > > > Well I installed using easy_install and no complains during the 
>> > > > installation. Now I have another issue after re executing the 
>> command 4) 
>> > > I 
>> > > > got a prompt asking me if I want to continue with this process and 
>> I 
>> > > said 
>> > > > "yes". After hitting enter I got this; 
>> > > > 
>> > > > sh:1: ./reviewboard/manage.py: not found 
>> > > > CommandError: Problem installing "/home/admin/wrk/database.json": 
>> Uknown 
>> > > > dump format 
>> > > > 
>> > > > Not sure why this is happening. I have the same RB version on both 
>> ends, 
>> > > > the only diff is that Ubuntu version is not the same (old = 12.04, 
>> new = 
>> > > > 14.04). 
>> > > > 
>> > > > cheers 
>> > > > 
>> > > > On Tuesday, October 28, 2014 4:06:29 PM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: 
>> > > > > 
>> > > > > Hi Christian, 
>> > > > > 
>> > > > > I followed the provious steps, but I have an issue after 
>> exectuting 
>> > > step 
>> > > > > 4. I got the following message: "CommandError: Before using this 
>> > > command, 
>> > > > > you need to install the 'django-reset' package. 
>> > > > > 
>> > > > > I am using Ubuntu 14.04 and the Python version is .2.7.6 and 
>> Django V 
>> > > > > 1.6.8. 
>> > > > > 
>> > > > > If I understood correctly such package was removed on 1.5 
>> according to 
>> > > > > this https://pypi.python.org/pypi/django-reset/0.1.0 . Shall I 
>> > > install 
>> > > > > it? 
>> > > > > 
>> > > > > cheers 
>> > > > > 
>> > > > > On Tuesday, October 28, 2014 1:26:40 PM UTC+11, 
>> chri...@beanbaginc.com 
>> > > > > wrote: 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > >> Hi, 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > >> In theory this should still work. However, it's important to 
>> note 
>> > > that 
>> > > > >> these are very different types of databases, and there *may* be 
>> > > problems. 
>> > > > >> You'll have to see what happens when you give that a shot. 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > >> As long as you don't delete or alter your old database, no harm 
>> will 
>> > > be 
>> > > > >> done by trying the steps. 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > >> Christian 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > >> -- 
>> > > > >> Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com 
>> > > > >> Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org 
>> > > > >> Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > >> -----Original Message----- 
>> > > > >> From: MoonWalker 
>> > > > >> Reply: revie...@googlegroups.com > 
>> > > > >> Date: October 27, 2014 at 6:13:28 PM 
>> > > > >> To: revie...@googlegroups.com > 
>> > > > >> Subject: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > >> > hi, 
>> > > > >> > 
>> > > > >> > I have the latest version on both (old and new server). I read 
>> some 
>> > > old 
>> > > > >> > post regarding migration, but I want to make sure that those 
>> steps 
>> > > > >> still 
>> > > > >> > valid for 2.x . Not sure that this steps cover the sqlite DB 
>> as 
>> > > well. 
>> > > > >> Am I 
>> > > > >> > missing something here? 
>> > > > >> > 
>> > > > >> > thx for your support 
>> > > > >> > 
>> > > > >> > >1. On the old server, dump your site data. 
>> > > > >> > > sudo rb-site manage /path/to/site dumpdata > 
>> > > > >> /path/to/backup/rbdump.json 
>> > > > >> > > 
>> > > > >> > > 2. Open the dump file in a text editor and find all the 
>> entries 
>> > > > >> > > whose "model" is "contenttypes.contenttype" or 
>> "scmtools.tool", 
>> > > and 
>> > > > >> delete 
>> > > > >> > > those entries. 
>> > > > >> > > 
>> > > > >> > > 3. On the new server, create a new site following the 
>> directions 
>> > > on 
>> > > > >> the 
>> > > > >> > > ReviewBoard site. Note that you don't have to use the same 
>> > > database 
>> > > > >> type 
>> > > > >> > > as your old server (my old server used MySQL, my new server 
>> uses 
>> > > > >> > > PostgreSQL). 
>> > > > >> > > 
>> > > > >> > > 4. On the new server, load the old site data. 
>> > > > >> > > sudo rb-site manage /path/to/site loaddata 
>> > > > >> /path/to/backup/rbdump.json 
>> > > > >> > > 
>> > > > >> > > 5. (Optional) For good measure, reboot your new server. 
>> > > > >> > > 
>> > > > >> > 
>> > > > >> > -- 
>> > > > >> > Get the Review Board Power Pack at 
>> > > > >> http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ 
>> > > > >> > --- 
>> > > > >> > Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: 
>> > > https://rbcommons.com/ 
>> > > > >> > --- 
>> > > > >> > Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ 
>> > > > >> > --- 
>> > > > >> > You received this message because you are subscribed to the 
>> Google 
>> > > > >> Groups "reviewboard" 
>> > > > >> > group. 
>> > > > >> > To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from 
>> it, 
>> > > send 
>> > > > >> an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com. 
>> > > > >> > For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout. 
>> > > > >> > 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > >> 
>> > > > 
>> > > > -- 
>> > > > Get the Review Board Power Pack at 
>> http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ 
>> > > > --- 
>> > > > Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: 
>> https://rbcommons.com/ 
>> > > > --- 
>> > > > Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ 
>> > > > --- 
>> > > > You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google 
>> > > Groups "reviewboard" 
>> > > > group. 
>> > > > To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, 
>> send 
>> > > an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com . 
>> > > > For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout. 
>> > > > 
>> > > 
>> > > 
>> >   
>> > -- 
>> > Get the Review Board Power Pack at 
>> http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ 
>> > --- 
>> > Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ 
>> > --- 
>> > Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ 
>> > --- 
>> > You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google 
>> Groups "reviewboard"   
>> > group. 
>> > To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send 
>> an email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com.   
>> > For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout. 
>> >   
>>
>>

-- 
Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/
---
Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/
---
Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Reply via email to